We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place to Escape”
180 Oceanfront patio dining and relaxing views, great for lunch or afternoon snacks!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
180 Oceanfront patio dining and relaxing views, great for lunch or afternoon snacks!
Dining Room area and Kitchen, flat screen panel cable tv and wifi too! Master Bedroom views from window, looking onto the patio below
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
180 Oceanfront patio dining and relaxing views, great for lunch or afternoon snacks!
Dining Room area and Kitchen, flat screen panel cable tv and wifi too!
Master Bedroom views from window, looking onto the patio below
Views of the ocean and patio from the master bedroom windows
Bathroom two just beyond the laundry room first floor, hall to back
Pacific Ocean Views from Patio over the bluff
Entry from the parking area, a few steps up to entry and oceanfront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Encinitas, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott S
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Escape”
Reviewed July 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The photos don't do justice to the place justice (wait, we're commercial photogs and website designers, we should have taken some cool interior pics! ) - of course, one can't capture the breeze and smell of the Pacific from a photo or video.

Reading the other older reviews here one needs to note... The interior has been updated recently - solid kitchen and bath. Cool tile floors. The decor is California minimalist which was perfect for us. The unit is the only vacation rental along in the six unit complex. The homes are all owner owner and occupied - so quiet with locals to ask for recommendations!

There was a minor issue with the internet / TV that the management staff went way out of their way to address and quickly fix - really appreciated that. And speaking of above standard expectations, the bedding, towels and paper items supplied were top of the line - no cheap stuff. Speaking with a neighbor, they explained the owner is still involved in the property and it shows.

The beach below is perfectly located between the crowded Moonlight Beach to the south and just two blocks north are the Stone Steps which going north will be a more secluded and quiet beach. We were able to walk to and from Swami's to the south. So, yes, location was perfect.

We're planning on month long CA stays in the future and will always look here first - it was a great week long vacation home we'd love to call it home for longer periods.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for this review, and we look forward to your return! Chris, Eileen and the property owner, Chris*
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolly0212
Missouri City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sleep to the sounds of crashing surf”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Quite comfortable 2 bedroom condo. In a very quiet complex but friendly. Only rental in complex. 2 parking spots which are "tight" to get in and out of. Unit had an air mattress with a pump which was helpful to us. This area is mostly residential with very limited street parking on weekend and holidays. Access to Moonlight Beach is about 6 blocks away. Another access to beach is 3 blocks north via steep sets of stairs down the clift. Many surfers. I was impressed by how clean the beach was. The unit itself was good but getting close to needing an update. The effects of the salt air are visible everywhere. My son was not happy thato we couldn'the hook up his electronics in the 2nd bedroom. I loved the ocean sounds so much and the view I didn'the care about the needed updates.
Be aware that traffic in San Diego is very heavy. Plans to go into the city everyday probably would be very tiresome. If you are visiting North County, this would be a good spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: View ocean waves master bed was very comfrtable
Liked least: Parking spots were tight better for 1 small car
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you, the owner is working on the updates and takes reviews seriously, and thank you so much for the note about the second bedroom, I will bring it to her attention. She has already replaced bathroom counters, outdoor furniture and more, but at the beach there is always more. Thanks again and I appreciate your business
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsg33
Torrance, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“3rd Stay and Love it Still”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It's like coming home! So comfortable for our family to stay here with the lovely patio and awesome views. So conveniently located to beach and town, walking distance everywhere. The unit was very clean when we arrived. New sliding glass door and windows and a new microwave and ?weber Barbecue. Everything was working properly and set up nicely for our visit. Excellent wifi reception. We had a lovely relaxing stay and enjoyed the sound of the waves and ocean breezes and sunsets. Nice to have two parking spaces off the street also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and convenient location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Thank you for coming back, we love having you back again and again. You will be really surprised next visit. Eleanor has some scheduled upgrades coming, and we are excited about the new additions. Thank you for your business, and your kindness in taking your time reviewing the property, Chris*
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
“Really great views and Location”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The views were incredible the location is great. The unit itself is clean but very dated. The carpets need cleaning and the entire unit needs an update. That being said it is still a great place based on the view and location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View and location.
Liked least: Carpet and furnishings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
thank you so much for your feedback. The owner is updating to wood flooring upstairs, updating the bathroom vanity counters, and and much more very soon, following the busy season. I will send out notes to previous renters to come back and re-review. The carpet does have wear stains leading up the stairs, and this is being addressed right away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dafulcrum
Clinton, New Jersey
1 review
“Great View”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a very nice property with a great view. You are right on the bluffs at Encinitas. Is a little bit of a walk to Moonlight Beach or Stone Steps, but easy enough. The condo is quite and so are the neighbors. The place is clean, but not luxurious. Chris Sprange's group did a good job and everything went off as expected.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsg33
Torrance, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome View and perfect accommodations for multigenerational family.”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Perfect rental for our five day stay in Encinitas. The view upon entering draws you to the patio, which is nicely furnished, including barbeque that was clean and worked. The view from the bluff was just awesome and we were blessed with beautiful days to watch the dolphins and surfers and enjoy the ocean breeze (sometimes very windy) and listen to the pounding surf. The layout of the unit provided us with both privacy and family time. Everyone was happy with the sleeping accommodations, even my grandson who slept on the sofa bed (he had the best view). Although walking distance to Moonlight Beach, we drove because we travel with a lot of STUFF. No trouble finding parking close to beach. We like this beach because of lifeguards, but the beach below the unit and by the Stone Steps was also great for body surfing and boogie boarding. Wet suits are needed if you are going to spend a lot of time in the water in the Winter or Spring and sometimes, even the Summer Fall. The Unit itself had everything we needed to prepare and serve meals and the WiFi worked perfectly. It was also nice to have 2 parking spaces at the unit and off the street. There is also plenty of street parking if guests visit. Absolutely loved our stay here and will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and accommodations
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Reviewed October 29, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing