We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
SpringHill SuitesUS$118
Agoda.comUS$118
PricelineUS$118
Expedia.comUS$118
eDreamsUS$118
FindHotelUS$118
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
10
4
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
4
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located front desk freeway fridge sleep beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 19 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2019

We stayed two nights for a wedding nearby. The accommodations were nice, clean, and comfortable. Great location, most of all staff were very professional, kind, and thoughtful. The staff, specifically Gio, heard about the wedding and bought dessert for the newlyweds, soo cool and thoughtful, he went above and beyond. Also management was very helpful and displayed great customer service because there was an issue with our reservation and they worked with us to sort it out. Thanks for the great stay

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Isaac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSESC, Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Escondido/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Thank you for your valued feedback. We will make sure to let Gio know how much of a positive impact he made on your stay.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2019

Centrally located, great outdoor space, beautiful rooms. Breakfast was ok, a little cramped, but a nice bonus. The hotel is located on a hill and was a nice and quiet location. We will be back for sure.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSESC, Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Escondido/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2019

Springhill is new and clean, staff is helpful. The bed comfortable, nice linen and toiletries, decent breakfast and wifi at a good price. And it was quiet there except the next morning in the breakfast area where a couple of women competed verbally for title of champ of busy schedules. We were there two nights and though they seem quite proud of their new furniture, it is the most uncomfortable I've ever tried to sit on. Sofabed is all hard edges, desk chair is heavy, clunky and does not have casters so it's tough to move around. The lighting configuration and tv placement are odd. Luckily we weren't there to work or relax in the room. It is surrounded by a hill. You can walk down to a gas station ministore or get in your car and drive to a wide variety of eating and shopping places.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grip652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSESC, Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Escondido/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback about your stay. We apologize that the service and comfort of your stay did not meet your expectations. We are happy to hear that you found convenience in being able to find restaurants hear the hotel.

We hope you will consider in the future and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2019

noisy, noisy, noisy.
It was a very odd location from inside the street. There was nothing around the hotel immediately, if you need anything, you have to drive, including restaurants, if you walked, it was near a very busy highway. There was nothing within easy walking distance which everyone does prefer. Although the hotel was new, it was not worth it because of the noise from the freeway and the distance to anything convenient. Will NOT be staying here again, very disappointed. Noisy from the freeway even being on the 4th floor was still noticeable, uncomfortable all night. The property did not even have a hot tub, only a VERY small, outdoor pool.

Room tip: view side is very noisy
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSESC, Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Escondido/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay. However, we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2019

This was my first experience with the SpringHill brand. We stayed here for one night with the family and had a good experience. This property was opened earlier this year so everything looked and felt new. It is located near the freeway with easy access to various shops and restaurants. Check in and out were efficient and the staff friendly. We had a room with 2 queen beds and the room was clean and quite spacious. My only small compliant is that even with all the lights turned on, the room still seemed quite dim. There is a gym with basic exercise equipment and a small pool outside – we managed to use both (although briefly). SpringHill offers complimentary breakfast, and the quality was what you would expect from a mid-range Marriott like SpringHill or Fairfield. For the prices paid, this was a solid hotel without any surprises. Free parking is a plus too.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSESC, Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Escondido/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear Dennis L,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you found comfort and convenience during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future when you return to Escondido, CA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews