We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
18
12
11
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
12
11
9
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 62 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

Decent hotel for the price. It is what you expect, it is clean, somewhat modern with good size rooms.

Came with free wifi and continental breakfast. The breakfast was ok with croissants, cereal and sweet pastries.

The hotel seemed very full when I went and the parking lot was full except for one spot in the very back.

The rooms were nice with modern wood style flooring. The walls were pretty thin though and the person next to us had the TV blaring until two am.

The staff were helpful. We only stayed one night as the noise was a bit loud due to the occupants nearby.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Reasonably priced for what you receive. Courteous staff, decent location. However... no coffee in the rooms; 'breakfast included' was only apples & bananas, a collection of a few boxed cereals and packaged rolls, juice and coffee; open at 7 am. The restaurant next door had great food, but pricy - $35-40 for breakfast. We were told they are still remodeling the motel. You always get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharilR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017

It was inexpensive and it was conveniently located. There are pros. But the cons. The room was quite uncomfortable and not that clean, breakfast very limited and we had trouble with the wi-fi. I would choose some other place next time in Escondido.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Had to move out of my place for several days as it was getting fumigated for termites. I have a dog and it wasn't easy finding a hotel that took pets over 10 lbs. (no really, 10 pounds seem to be the limit). It is a small hotel on the edge of town-the rate was good and not overly priced. Included was a continental breakfast- coffee, fruit, and assortment breads.

The room was clean although it did have that musky hotel smell to it-perhaps somebody had smoked in the room prior? There was a full fridge, stove, sink, and microwave! Was not expecting that- and it was really welcome. Don't forget to bring your own utensils though!

The guests were a mixed crowd, seemed friendly enough although we did have one genius that was blaring loud bass from his car at 10:00 p.m. and a yappy dog next to us.

The staff I dealt with were very attentive and friendly- all the way from the reservations, front desk, and housekeeping.

I would stay there again. If that is what you are wondering!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdMun003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016

This is a small independently owned hotel. It is in the middle of a remodel so things are rough, but going to be SO much better soon. We stay 2-3 times a year for business. It is always clean, plenty of towels and the staff is amazing! They remember us, we are greeted like friends. They remember that I have a bad knee and always make sure I have a downstairs room. Customer service makes up for any inconvenience of the remodel. Good breakfast, and the diner next door is also really great.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeeD30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews