We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Motel”
Review of Escondido Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Escondido Lodge
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Got a room that had clearly been newly refurbished and was lovely. Beds were comfortable and the shower nice. There was a large flat screen TV.
Wifi worked well throughout. The a/c was very loud which was an issue if you wanted to leave on overnight but definitely recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Niall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017

Well i found this place to be in the perfect spot for family and adult only. Kids parks ONE END and Casinos ONE OTHER WAY just perfect. Not the prettiest from outside nice inside. Staff great to accommodate me on my mistake the manger was like a best friend the rest staff made fell like i was with family My jewel not to smart letting this one out

Room Tip: let your hair down relax asked the staff about local stuff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robertaT7779AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Decent hotel for the price. It is what you expect, it is clean, somewhat modern with good size rooms.

Came with free wifi and continental breakfast. The breakfast was ok with croissants, cereal and sweet pastries.

The hotel seemed very full when I went and the parking lot was full except for one spot in the very back.

The rooms were nice with modern wood style flooring. The walls were pretty thin though and the person next to us had the TV blaring until two am.

The staff were helpful. We only stayed one night as the noise was a bit loud due to the occupants nearby.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Reasonably priced for what you receive. Courteous staff, decent location. However... no coffee in the rooms; 'breakfast included' was only apples & bananas, a collection of a few boxed cereals and packaged rolls, juice and coffee; open at 7 am. The restaurant next door had great food, but pricy - $35-40 for breakfast. We were told they are still remodeling the motel. You always get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharilR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

It was inexpensive and it was conveniently located. There are pros. But the cons. The room was quite uncomfortable and not that clean, breakfast very limited and we had trouble with the wi-fi. I would choose some other place next time in Escondido.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Had to move out of my place for several days as it was getting fumigated for termites. I have a dog and it wasn't easy finding a hotel that took pets over 10 lbs. (no really, 10 pounds seem to be the limit). It is a small hotel on the edge of town-the rate was good and not overly priced. Included was a continental breakfast- coffee, fruit, and assortment breads.

The room was clean although it did have that musky hotel smell to it-perhaps somebody had smoked in the room prior? There was a full fridge, stove, sink, and microwave! Was not expecting that- and it was really welcome. Don't forget to bring your own utensils though!

The guests were a mixed crowd, seemed friendly enough although we did have one genius that was blaring loud bass from his car at 10:00 p.m. and a yappy dog next to us.

The staff I dealt with were very attentive and friendly- all the way from the reservations, front desk, and housekeeping.

I would stay there again. If that is what you are wondering!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdMun003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This is a small independently owned hotel. It is in the middle of a remodel so things are rough, but going to be SO much better soon. We stay 2-3 times a year for business. It is always clean, plenty of towels and the staff is amazing! They remember us, we are greeted like friends. They remember that I have a bad knee and always make sure I have a downstairs room. Customer service makes up for any inconvenience of the remodel. Good breakfast, and the diner next door is also really great.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Escondido hotels
4.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown
7.1 km away
Best Western Escondido Hotel
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Super 8 Escondido
Super 8 Escondido
#14 of 16 in Escondido
254 reviews
6 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#15 of 16 in Escondido
36 reviews
0.5 km away
Motel Mediteran
Motel Mediteran
#3 of 16 in Escondido
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escondido Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escondido Lodge

Address: 2650 S Escondido Blvd, Escondido, CA 92025-7336 (Formerly Econo Lodge Escondido)
Region: United States > California > Escondido
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Price Range: $71 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Escondido Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is no longer a part of the Choice Hotels International, Inc. hotel system, and is no longer authorized to operate as an Econo Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Escondido Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Escondido
Escondido Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing