We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$114
US$109
View deal
SAVE US$5
PricelineUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
FindHotelUS$114
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
110
37
16
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
110
37
16
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk del taco safari park variety of fresh fruit separate freezer stone brewing small table and two chairs luggage cart excellent breakfast stayed for four nights lots of pillows easy freeway access great stay restaurants and shopping complimentary breakfast pool and jacuzzi coffee maker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 178 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Fairly priced. Complimentary breakfast never disappointed, various selections for everyone in the family. Pool was always well maintained. But the best part about this hotel and stay was definitely the staff. From front desk to housekeeping to breakfast staff, everyone was friendly and very attentive. 10/10 would use this same hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabinayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

On behalf of our team, thank you for choosing us at Comfort Inn Escondido hotel in San Diego North County. Receiving recognition for our friendly, hardworking team is always greatly appreciated and we're excited to pass along your compliments. We're also happy to know that our delicious breakfast and refreshing pool were a few highlights of your stay. Should your adventures bring you back to the area, depend on us for another excellent experience!

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
1290 W Valley Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92029

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2019

Front desk & staff were nice and friendly. Rooms were clean, comfortable and decent sized for our family with two queen beds. Very good breakfast with good choices and enough seating to enjoy breakfast peacefully. We had wonderful time and our kids really enjoyed staying here.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckparam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

It was a pleasure hosting you while you were in the area. We're glad you felt welcome throughout your stay in our clean, comfortable rooms and that our variety of breakfast items was ideal for your family. Should you be in the area again, please come back to see us.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
1290 W Valley Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92029

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay! As soon as we got to the hotel we were greeted very kindly by a young lady who unfortunately I don’t remember her name. We got complementary snacks and breakfast. The breakfast included waffles (6 flavors), scrambled eggs, omelets, tatertots, bacon, sausages, biscuits, toast, bagels, cereal, fruits, yogurts, and a variety of cold and hot drinks. Not many hotels has such a large variety and nicely displaced breakfast (6-10am). The hotel was very clean and lovely for the low price we paid. I highly recommend staying here if you’re around the area. We stayed here for the weekend of San Diego Comic Con and it was only a 20-25 minute drive to the convention center. My husband i will be staying here again in the future :)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank vanessa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear Vanessa,
Deciding where to rest your head is essential, and we are honored you chose Comfort Inn Escondido hotel in San Diego North County for your Comic-Con trip. We're delighted that you enjoyed our varied breakfast selection and received a warm welcome from our cordial staff. Knowing we can trust in your return already has us excited to create more unforgettable memories with you. Until next time, travel safely!

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
1290 W Valley Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92029

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2019

We stay here for three days during the visit to San Diego safari zoo.
We all had a wonderful time.
The hot buffet breakfast,pool ,spa made our stay very happy.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to all.

Sunny

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear Sunny,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Escondido hotel in San Diego North County! It brightens our day to hear that your time with us met your expectations, and we're so glad the pool and spa hit the spot. We're thrilled that our location allowed you to enjoy the San Diego Zoo during your visit to the area. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
1290 W Valley Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92029

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

Very friendly staff starting with the front desk (Brandi) and all folks working there!

The hot breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Other variety covered fruit and drinks.

The place is surrounded by nice restaurants and fast food joints with easy access. Excellent location!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank chander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Thank you for reaching out to share your feedback after your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Escondido hotel in San Diego North County! It is our goal to provide each guest with a comfortable and relaxing visit, and we're so glad you enjoyed friendly service from our team throughout your visit. Our ideal location is one of the many benefits we are pleased to offer, and we're happy to hear it was convenient for exploring the area. It would be wonderful to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
1290 W Valley Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92029

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews