We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-18
Booking.com
US$79
US$71
View deal
SAVE US$8
Agoda.com
US$79
US$71
View deal
SAVE US$8
Hotels.comUS$79
PricelineUS$71
eDreamsUS$71
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
4
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
0
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed October 29, 2019

Not sure where these other people stayed but there is no mention of a required $100 deposit (or hold) for a room, something we've never run into at a Choice property and was suppose to come off at noon the day we checked out, which was Sunday. It looked like it was a recent change in ownership as the signs were temporary and work was being done in areas of the property.

Room tip: There's an Econolodge just a couple of blocks down.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QESCON, General Manager at Quality Inn Escondido Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for your valued comments which we appreciate, The $100 Deposit is clearly mentioned on the Choice website and also displayed on the counter of the Reception, so that one knows before any Guest checks in. As for the concern the Reception staff informs you that it would take two to three business days to go back to your account, as it was a weekend it takes longer depending on ones bank.if payed by a debit card.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2019

Tess was very accommodating, we drive from state to state doing lighting. And the level of service here is unmatched. We will always come back to this hotel. And they actually have a decent breakfast for the price.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QESCON, General Manager at Quality Inn Escondido Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Thank you for your comments and thank you for complimenting Tess which I will personally convey, we greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2019 via mobile

The housekeeping staff here is amazing and friendly. Tess, Kris, Neil and the manager Ralph are very kind and friendly and have great customer service. They have an amazing breakfast. The laundry facilities are great. There are vending machines on property which are always stocked. The rooms are very large and have a microwave and refrigerator and flatscreen TV. The Wi-Fi here is very fast and you don’t have to pay for it , it’s free. If you have any problems the manager and the rest of the staff will always be willing to accommodate you.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank drankin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QESCON, General Manager at Quality Inn Escondido Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for staying with I will convey the great compliments to all staff.
Ralph Felsinger - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2019 via mobile

The Quality Inn is an amazing place to stay. The rooms have 40” HDTV’s and a lot of channels to choose from and also has a microwave and fridge. The WiFi is Free and very fast. The breakfast in the morning is very delicious. The front desk receptionists Kris, Neil and Tess are great and very friendly and have great customer service. The Manager Ralph is very kind and friendly. The maids are very friendly and do a great job. I will recommend the Quality Inn to all my family and friends.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QESCON, General Manager at Quality Inn Escondido Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Thank you Luke for staying with us and the wonderful comments, we always strive hard to make our guest feel at home and give them the best service we can, Thank you again for being our Loyal Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews