We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$80
US$71
View deal
PricelineUS$71
Expedia.comUS$79
Hotels.comUS$79
eDreamsUS$71
FindHotelUS$76
ZenHotels.comUS$80
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
7
11
8
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
11
8
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2019

It is on a busy street but found it to be quiet at night. The rooms are a bit small but that is the way it is. I find this a good emergency hotel if you need one especially during the summer season. It is close to Vons and CVS pharmacy. It was $97 for one bed on a week day. TV didn't work. Maybe the batteries needs to be replaced.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YasminEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing this experience with us. I am happy to see the great feedback to our hotel and to read the pros of your experience, yet I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with our amenities especially the TV! Your comments and feedback will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses, though I am glad that our location to be convenient close to Vons and CVS pharmacy. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2019


Updated with features such as plantation shutters and modern furniture and wood floors for a
definite clean accommodation. Close to 78 and 15 freeways with popular restaurant and shopping chains. Friendly staff and attentive.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank Patt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Hi Patt P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. We are so encouraged to do good always for our guests. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about our location, clean accommodation; and friendly and attentive staff. We are glad you enjoy to stay with us and had a great time. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

We arrived late and finding this Rodeway Inn was challenging even with a GPS as it had an awkward entrance. Staff were polite with easy check-in and check-out.

Pluses : Price, free parking and free WiFi.
Room was basic with TV, noisy and dated air-condition. Did not seem as clean as we would have liked but we were only staying a night - it served our needs. Hotel came with a very basic free breakfast served in the lobby.
We did not explore the area but it had eateries close by.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank WorldTravellerBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

WorldTravellerBC,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience of Rodeway Inn Hotel. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This is an older hotel, the room was small but it was clean. Had a continental breakfast. Bed was comfortable, large TV, it was all we needed Our flight was delayed so our stay was short. The manager was very nice.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Sandra F,

We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Soo small humble little place , it was a night before i arrived that I booked my room all my choices were sold out this was available for 169.99 but I was shocked when I arrived with my sister first thing you see as you enter, a trash bean in front of you ,i had packed a swimming suit but What! No swimming pool? The place is ok, but the place looks like a very poor 40 dollar place , not 170.00dollars.never again! !!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Singforfun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Singforfun M,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews