We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third stop on the way to WA”

Eureka RV Park and Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eureka RV Park and Campground
Visalia, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Third stop on the way to WA”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Bad weather has changed a 3 day trip into a 5 day trip...lucky for us we found this great KOA! It is right off of 101. It has beautiful surroundings, Clean and lots to do if we were staying longer than one night. (miniture golf, shuffle board, horse shoes, kids playground, vollyball nets and even a little store to shop). It has all the hook-ups we needed for our RV...and cable so were able to watch our poor 49ers lose :( They have the cutest cabins, with front porch swings, that you can rent. It is in a very central area so if you come to stay here you can go on all kinds of wonderful adventures. Think we will come back and do just that! Well keep your fingers crossed that we can be in Washington by Tuesday!

Room Tip: You can rent cute little log cabins or bring your own room (i.e. RV)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcsw5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Eureka RV Park and Campground, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you made it to WA. by Tuesday too! Come see us again soon when you come down 101.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    10
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Foster City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed here on a road-trip up the 101. It is in the perfect location, close to both Eureka and Arcata.

It is on the 101 which is great for convenience, but you do get some road noise because of this. The cabins were also very tightly packed. On the plus though, the games room was fantastic with lots of board games for my kids to play with. And the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul-s-hemmings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Eureka RV Park and Campground, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thanks for leaving a comment for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. During our summer season, we do offer many family friendly activities. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed the games. We hope that you will come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We stayed in one of the cabins on the first stop of a tour up the west coast of America (we started in San Francisco). The staff were super friendly and loaned us bedding (which was not included in the price, but they let us have it anyway). I am glad they did as we had not managed to find sleeping bags yet and the cabins can be quite chilly. They do have small heaters in them though which help to warm them up.

The campsite looked like it had been refurbished and the facilities were cleaned daily and well maintained. It looks like it would be nicer in summer as I believe there was a pool, I wasn't going to try this as it was mid april so still a little cold.

Our main reason to stop over was the redwood forests, and this is ideally located for these.

This is a lovely campsite and the owners are really friendly. I would definitely recommend this if you are travelling on a budget or fancy something a little bit different.

Room Tip: Book in advance and ask for cabins near facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marie_scott83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Eureka RV Park and Campground, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for leaving us a post! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! During the summer months, we offer many family friendly activities. Our pool and hot tub are open as well. We hope that you can visit us again during our summer season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

This place just went under new ownership and the new owners were great! We felt at home, bathrooms cleaned daily and hot showers! A nice laundry facility and my son loved the pool. Combine this with Eureka Spring's tranquility and peace and you got a great place to park your rv. I will be back. Thumbs up to the new owners!! The Pogue's in Okla.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrishaEnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Eureka RV Park and Campground, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for leaving a response on our page! Yes, the new owners are working hard to improve and add amenities to the Eureka KOA. We hope you can visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We often stay in cabins at KOAs on our road trips because we're on a tight budget, and the kids like the cabins and playgrounds at KOAs. Most KOAs we've stayed at have simple but clean, operational community bathrooms. This KOA's bathroom was in desperate need of an upgrade, but worse, it dirty and the plumbing in the sinks and showers was backed up. It was disgusting. The "free wireless internet" didn't work - not enough reception to actually use it, though we were able to connect. Other than that, the playground was nice, the cabin itself was clean and in good condition, and the campground is located in a nice part of town, a few minutes away from the Samoa Cookhouse, where we had a great meal and tour of the mining museum (don't miss it!).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazypilotgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Eureka RV Park and Campground, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for leaving a comment on our page! We value our guests’ feedback to improve our business. We are so very sorry that you experienced such an ordeal during your stay. Yes, our sewer system had failed that day. Since then, we have improved and added to our sewer system to make sure this catastrophe never happens again. We have also added bandwidth to our internet service to improve the speed. We are glad that you were able to have a nice time at the Samoa Cookhouse in spite of everything!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eureka hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2009

We stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins. It was very clean and so were the restrooms/showers. The room came with a complimentary portable heater. There was a pet fee of $3. There weren't very many people there so it was very quiet. There were 2 laundry rooms with about 10 washer and dryer units total. The KOA was just outside of Arcata and across the 101 from the Arcata Bay. The only problem was the WiFi. It was there and it was free but it was not high speed as they advertised. It took anywhere from 45 seconds to a minute to load even the most simple pages.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoeshinetip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Eureka RV Park and Campground, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We are glad that you enjoyed our clean facility. Since your stay, we have added bandwidth to our internet service to improve the speed. We hope you will visit again soon to experience our improved internet service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
8.2 km away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
10.8 km away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
6.9 km away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
133 reviews
6.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
590 reviews
7.0 km away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka RV Park and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka RV Park and Campground

Property: Eureka RV Park and Campground
Address: KOA Drive, Eureka, CA 95503 (Formerly Eureka KOA)
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Eureka
Number of rooms: 139
Also Known As:
Eureka Koa Hotel Eureka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing