We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
87
82
69
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
82
69
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lost coast brewery rain shower homeless people carson mansion directly across the street wall heater worked fine free wifi stay there again night's sleep road trip flat screen bed was comfortable coffee maker the ground floor clean rooms nice room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 256 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here four times since 2013. This is my favorite family run hotel in the country. The owner is very nice, the rooms are spotless clean, the flat screen T.V.s have a very good Dish Network package, the internet is fast and reliable, the furniture and fixtures in the room are clean and in perfect working order.

This is a old classic motel. It is like stepping into a museum display of a classic U.S. motor lodge. The fixtures, furniture, and bathroom are spotless and perfectly refurbished. Stay for the great experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank capttml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

This is our second time visiting this place and the staff is excellent. They go out of their way to accommodate you. Rooms are basic, but clean and have all the basic necessities you would need and a few good one's that we appreciated. The wifi speeds are fast! Plus you can walk around the area and ditch your car which we really like. We will definitely continue coming here.

Room Tip: Ask for coupons at front desk for restaurants.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

I came here for another visit and had a great return visit. The place is older but well maintained. It's definitely not a 5 star hotel but they aren't claiming to be and neither is the price. They have comfortable clean rooms with more amenities than I'm used to getting for the type of budget friendly hotel they are. Beds are comfortable, showers are amazing and service can't be beat. Location is good in historic old town district and I'm able to walk around and check out all the sites. There are homeless in the area but that doesn't bother me and they didn't cause me any problems anyways. I will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs and you get to stay near the beautiful courtyard. Great architecture at this place.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dixie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Rooms are on 2nd floor, parking underneath. No elevator. My room had been renovated. Everything seemed fresh. Comfy bed, good shower, free wifi, mini fridge, micro and a quiet wall heater. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Very well run and sanitary facility.Could not be more pleased for the price.Polite staff,somewhat old amenities but it's OK.Worth the trade off for the cleanliness and peaceful atmosphere.Appears to be family owned by good people.

Room Tip: All rooms similar,pretty much OK.A few loud bikes going by in the early evening.pretty cool after that.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aloysius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews