We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
240
89
23
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
89
23
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express pancake machine cinnamon rolls good sized bathroom reading lights fantastic hotel pool and hot tub the breakfast area up to date comfortable beds one night stay stay there again free breakfast front desk staff top floor we've stayed redwood forest
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 363 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We stayed overnight as we were passing through the area. The hotel is very nice and clean. I was a little concerned about the location as it seemed a little sketchy, but everything was fine. I even asked if it was safe to leave things in the car, or should we haul everything up to our room. We were assured the the parking area was safe and we had no issues. Also, Costco is about a block away, so it was convenient to get gas before we left.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dkntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka_Management, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear dkntravel, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites as your hotel of choice. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our new modern hotel! We hope that we continue to see you in the future to provide you with your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

This hotel was really pretty and clean. The neighborhood is sketchy but we felt safe here. The indoor pool was a highlight as it was pouring rain during our stay. Two reasons that this review earned a 4 and not a 5:
1. The eggs at breakfast were down right terrible but everything else was good.
2. The beds were firm - too firm and I would've appreciated a 2" memory foam topper as I woke up with a sore back.
Other than that, it was a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gigisfunvoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka_Management, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear gigisfunvoice, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites as your hotel of choice. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our new modern hotel! We hope that we continue to see you in the future to provide you with your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

On a trip down the Oregon/California coast back to the San Francisco area we decided to spend the night in Eureka. I called the HI Express and made reservations for 2 rooms. We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived because this is a very beautiful property with a fantastic staff. The motel is about 3 years old and is still shining new. The staff was great. We did not want to go out to eat that evening so decided to order in pizza on the advice of the desk clerk. Boy, did he nail it! If in Eureka give Paul's pizza a try!

Room tip: new property - very clean
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka_Management, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear gary r, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites as your hotel of choice. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our new modern hotel! We hope that we continue to see you in the future to provide you with your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018

Not very many hotels of this caliber in the area. That is why I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying in the Holiday Inn Express. They had everything I needed: a fridge, microwave, LCD TV, Exercise room, Laundry facilities, safe parking facilities & even a good-size Indoor swimming pool. The breakfast buffet was a PLUS PLUS.

Room tip: I choose ground floor when I have luggage
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solomon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka_Management, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Dear Solomon W, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites as your hotel of choice. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our new modern hotel! We hope that we continue to see you in the future to provide you with your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Room , internet , were both fine , reasonably priced - Had a good rest , but when we went down for breakfast at 6 am their announced time to have breakfast ready , there was eggs and gravy , no other hot breakfast items - We at some scrambled eggs with gravy , they had added some sausage by the time we left in disgust ... People need to get there earlier if they cannot get stuff out by the time the have in the brochure ....

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rust-E-Junque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka_Management, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear Rust-E-Junque, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites as your hotel of choice. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our new modern hotel and apologize for the issues you encountered during breakfast which does begin promptly at 6am daily! We hope that we continue to see you in the future to provide you with your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews