We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveller rating
713
350
142
65
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
350
142
65
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table fire pit limo service pool area complimentary limo hot tub stretch limo tiki torches basketball hoop jimmy dean breakfast sandwiches outdoor heaters great pool old town humboldt bay waffles the breakfast area fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Rooms are pleasant and quiet considering the location of the hotel. Great breakfast, but the best is the outdoor space, great for kids are hanging out to read, work, happy hour bring your own)! There is a heated pool, jacuzzi, lots of comfortable seating with heaters and a gas fire pit.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cjcurcio7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

My 14 year old said, “Dad, it’s like somebody said ‘let’s not just make our hotel nice and clean and friendly, but let’s see what we can do to make it awesome!’
20 years in food service and I agree! Drive onto the lot at this Best Western in Eureka and you immediately know this is a property that someone cares about. After inquiring, turns out a couple of fellows own the place and have a team hired that helps them deliver an experience that I might expect to find at a Gold Crown Resort or 4-5 star (read, much more expensive) hotel. And the owners evidently lead the team in serving up excellence. Read the book “Raving Fans”...that’s what is going on here in my experience. Beyond good, to great! Thouroughly enjoyed our entire stay! And the Oasis area (used to be a parking lot!) is so very well designed with a spa /waterfall, pool...my kids loved the ball goal, and seating areas tucked around the fire pit and into corners with propane heaters and on each side of the fireplace. Really nice atmosphere. Even the guys doing maintanence and clean up were nice and friendly, seemed to enjoy their job, even if it was scrubbin* the grout cracks in the breakfast area.

Ok, can you tell I was thouroughly impressed? And I have 20 years experience in food service, so I am NOT easily impressed. This team runs this motel the way I liked to run my restaurants, giving more than the customer expects to get, every time.

May they have continued success and if you choose to stay here...hope you have a great time!

PS. Waffles are better with chocolate chips melted on top.

Room Tip: No elevators, but our second floor room was very quiet, well decorated, and beds were great.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

A fantastic respite after a long drive, adventuring north from SF. The hotel is very welcoming and convenient. Room was very nice, bathroom was roomy with a great shower. Everything was clean and inviting.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Suzanne0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very clean, the rooms are nice, and the bathrooms are beautiful. Most importantly the bed was extremely comfortable. We had one of the best nights sleep which we needed after a long drive. The pool and spa area really felt like a small, beautiful "oasis" where we spent the evening at the fire pit with some wine. Paige was extremely friendly and helpful as she provided us with some local knowledge on places to stop on our road trip. Her warm personality and great sense of humor made us feel extremely welcome. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 559jamieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisBWPHBI, General Manager at Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

WOW! thank you for your great review of your stay with us; we really appreciate it! We are glad that you felt our beds were "extremely" comfortable and that you had one of the best nights sleep after a long drive. It sounds like you really enjoyed our Oasis Spa area and I'll make sure to let Paige, our pool hostess, know of your nice comments regarding her. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

My son came in from the pool and said, “Mom, you should rate this place a 7!”
The rooms were a nice size, newly redone, and super clean. But the best part was the pool area. There’s a huge hot tub with a waterfall and a heated pool. There’s also a fire pit and several tables with heaters nearby because it’s breezy here at night.
Highly recommend staying here if you’re in Eureka!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank GoOnATrip_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisBWPHBI, General Manager at Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

We get a lot of comments like yours, especially from children when they first see our swimming pool with the basketball hoop and our billiards table in our Atrium area. The highlight is the NEW Oasis Spa area like you mentioned. Thank you for the great recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews