We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveller rating
734
353
144
65
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
353
144
65
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table fire pit limo service pool area complimentary limo hot tub tiki torches stretch limo jimmy dean breakfast sandwiches outdoor heaters great pool humboldt bay the breakfast area old town waffles an oasis fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Chose this motel at random but sure glad we did. Rooms were great, complex was quiet and the breakfast was top rate. We especially liked the extensive patio with two pools, beautiful landscaping and comfortable furniture.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Great place to stay for adults and families. The rooms were nice and updated and the rest of the common areas were updated and very well maintained. The grounds were landscaped and enjoyable to walk through. The attendant at breakfast was great at keeping everything stocked, cleaned and straightened. At times there was a crowd for breakfast and she keep things running smoothly. The location was convenient and made for good access to the places we needed to go in Eureka.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank G5249JVdanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The hotel is very well maintained and our room was clean and comfortable. The best feature of the hotel is the pool/spa area, which had multiple seating areas and a fire pit. Breakfast, included with the room charge, is also served in that area. The staff was friendly and efficient.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This is our 'go to' site whenever we stay over in the Eureka area. The staff - all of the staff, regardless of their assigned hotel duties - are courteous, friendly, helpful, and clearly motivated to ensuring their guests have a pleasant stay.

The breakfast offerings are good, with choices from the bakery, bagels, waffles, breakfast sandwiches, with ample supplies of coffee, tea, or hot chocolate; the pool/hot tub areas are clean and easy to acess; newspapers and coffee are available at all hours in the hotel lobby.

Parking can be a challenge when the hotel is booked to capacity and guests arrive in late evening; we were late to the hotel every evening because of our commitments in Eureka each day, and there were times we had to use parking in the adjacent restaurant. But even with that inconvenience, we will not opt to stay elsewhere.

In our opinion this is the place to stay in Eureka, and over the course of our many stays during the past several years we have never had a uncomfortable stay or a bad experience.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bjandjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay and it was even better than the 1st time. Locacation, location. Though, with in walking distance take the car to the Bayshore Mall, Walmart (at the other end). Don't miss old town, GREAT seafood, unique shops, fabulous bookstore (new & used), just to highlight a few. Back to the hotel. Convenient location Hwy 101 the rooms sit back so there is no noise. They were almost sold out, we never heard a door slam, children running on the balcony, or people moving around. We were treated by a genuinely friendly staff (not because they were trained ) Good manners never go out of style. When we walked into our room, we both said "this is nice". Unfortunately we had a medical issue, the overnight man, Anthony, was extremely professional and compassionate, and accommodating. Very nice full buffet hot breakfast with all the basics, really ripe, fresh fruit, two types of yogurt, fresh fruit salad, waffles, B&G and a staff that brings water,and refills for your coffee. They even ask if it was ok, or can I get you something else. Stay here!! Join their rewards plan, points never expire. ENJOY your stay 1 day or a week. You will be glad ou did.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank douglash757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews