We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would be back, great service, and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed here for a night on our way home, because of the pool. It was small but good and warm. The service was friendly. The rooms were clean and decent. The beds weren't as comfortable as we would like. The hotel felt new or newly upgraded which was nice and clean. The breakfast was good and decent and clean as well. The location was great. We would definitely recommend and would be back if we were going to stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisaungie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2011

great friendly staff, good beds, clean rooms, good breakfast.
Swimming pool needs some help but under repair.
Was quiet ==had a great sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy181789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed one night... large comfortable room with 32 inch flat screen. Clean and comfortable. Small pool but no one else using it. Basic minimum breakfast. Quick in and out from main highway. Some road noise but not bad. Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senior_travelorBVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Checked in during day. AT night road work began and went all night. Night clerk admitted he knew about it but did not tell customers.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenapierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I like this hotel and it met my expectations and I think I'm on the normal to picky critic side. I felt cozy and comfortable. I didn't feel the need to wonder what some gross glob of goop something was.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferONeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed here for one night in August, we initially went to the best western but were full so headed to comfort inn, staff on door was very pleasant to deal with and room was large, clean and quiet. Downtown is about 5 mins car trip (you could walk but I'd say its about 1.5 miles).

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Gordon7up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

we stayed 4 nights with the entire family. the place was clean and smelled fresh. It was packed no spare rooms but it was quiet and easy to sleep the beds were comfortable. breakfast was provided it was OK very basic, cereal, yogurt, waffles, bagels but avoid the weird scrambled eggs and biscuits and white gravy thing.~yuck! The pool and Jacuzzi were small but empty seemed like mostly business travelers so not used much. The biggest disappointment was the workout room no weights only 3 cardio machines. We stayed there to help our daughter get settled in her new apt at Humboldt State and would stay there again but it is a bit far from Arcata and we wasted allot of time driving back and forth.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
4.0 km away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
5.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 21 in Eureka
25 reviews
5.5 km away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay

Address: 4260 Broadway, Eureka, CA 95503 (Formerly Comfort Inn Eureka)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range: $120 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay Hotel near Humboldt State University, a Eureka CA HotelThe 100 percent smoke free Comfort Inn® Humboldt Bay is ideally located just minutes from the Sequoia Park Zoo, Humboldt State University and College of the Redwoods. Humboldt Bay offers a beautiful locale for boating and bird watching. Woodley Island Marina is the largest marina on the bay, and offers boat rentals and lessons. The hotel is perfectly located in the middle of one of the most striking ecological niches in the United States.This Eureka, CA hotel is near the Redwood National and State Parks. Our region attracts nature-lovers from around the world and is home to the world's tallest trees, the must-see giant old-growth redwoods that can live to be 2,000 years old and reach 300 feet in height. To the south of the hotel is the famous Avenue of the Giants and the beautiful 'lost' California coastline.Located on the southern edge of Eureka, our hotel is conveniently located close to great shopping, restaurants, and the beautiful Victorian period architecture of the Old Town Eureka historic district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Eureka Hotel Eureka
Eureka Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing