We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
10
11
6
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
11
6
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk person pet friendly room yogurt water pressure per night large room one night stayed here would stay again free breakfast old town tv pros cons beds luggage refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 35 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017

This is no Hyatt, but then at about $109/night, you wouldn't expect it to be! We were actually really pleasantly surprised as the rooms were large, the beds comfortable, the whole room & bathroom was clean, it was quiet and also close yo shopping and had great tv choices. I actually think that it was excellent value for the small amout paid!

The bathroom is small, but had everything that we needed, including good water pressure and plenty of hot water.

The large room was a great surprise, and although we had lots of luggage we easily fit in there and could open all our cases, with room to spare.

Another bonus was the free breakfast, which although basic, was a great start to our day and saved us time.

We'd stay again if we were in the area.

Room tip: Our room was on the top level at the far end of the hotel and was very quiet.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dromomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnEureka, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you Dromomaniac for your review. We are glad that our rates were in conjunction with your budget. Our hotel offers many amenities which our guests absolutely love. We hope that you will join us once again in the near future.

Regards,
Laurie R.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Pulled in later in the evening to this hotel and was greeted by a nice young man. Great price for the room. Pretty quiet considering the location and we were above he pool area. Comfortable
Beds, clean, updated and easy walk to some restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MichelleT4672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnEureka, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff greeted you with a warm welcome. Our recent renovations have truly left a lasting impression on many of our guests. We hope that you will join us again soon.

Regards,
Laurie R.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Spacious, clean, reasonably quiet, and everything works. It has all the usual stuff and the sink has a drain plug. The registration clerk recommended the Lost Coast Brewery, a short walk away, for dinner. It was a good choice.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 732brantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnEureka, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you 732brantm for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious, clean and quiet accommodations, as well as the sink with a drain plug. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the restaurant options in the area, and look forward to your visit in the future.

Regards,
Laurie R.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

This is an older poorly maintained property. The room was clean, Bed was ok. Carpet was stained. When I pay $130 per night I expect a nice towel and good shower in the morning. I've seen bigger thicker towels in Super 8. Only have one Ice machine upstairs. this kind of defeats getting a down stairs room because you have bad legs. All out side areas were dirty. Breakfast was small and poorly maintained.

Room tip: Not really a location were you are looking for a view. Located on hwy 101, busy street.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnEureka, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you Linden J for your review. We are sorry that our newly renovated property was not up to your standards. Our rooms are all equipped with brand new beds, linens, carpet, tiles, and many more new additions. Also, we believe you are mistaken as we have one ice machine located upstairs and another downstairs. Perhaps you didn't see one of them? Lastly, we have a full hot breakfast and offer many more options than most other hotels. We hope that you will give us another try so that we can show you all the benefits of staying with us.

Regards,
Laurie R.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Only stayed here one night while in town on business, but it did just fine for the night, and I would've stayed multiple nights if need be, it's a decent place overall

Check in was quick & easy. Front desk person was a little "short" in terms of talking, but that's just how some people are

Room was clean, bathroom looked recently renovated. Bed was comfortable.

Location was decent, some sketchy people around at night, but that's everywhere in Eureka. Close to "old town" and some places to eat as well.

The only downside was the TV. No HD channels and the picture quality wasn't the best. Other than that, all good!

Would stay again for sure

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnEureka, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you Greg M for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean and recently renovated rooms. We will definitely speak to our cable provider to improve on the HD picture quality. We hope that you will join us again soon.

Regards,
Laurie R.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews