We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place To Stay Near Sequoia National park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, FL
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Place To Stay Near Sequoia National park”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

This is a very nice newer motel. Rates are very reasonable for the area. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful. The town is small but there are plenty of places to eat. Parking is free and the free breakfast was good. Sequoia Park is about 45 minutes away. Then to get to The General Sherman Tree it's about another hour drive. We also had a delay inside the park because of construction. They have a part of the road going down to just one lane of traffic at a time. So we had to wait 20 minutes or so before it was our turn to go.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tampa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    118
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
124
115
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Good clean hotel with reasonable rates. Location is a bit out of the way from the main town but this wasn't an issue. Newer building, large rooms, clean linens/towels, clean rooms. Breakfast was the usual continental breakfast and the eating area was a bit small. Enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to others visiting this area. It's a bit further out than say Three Rivers but don't think that's an issue. We spent 2 nights here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LateTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west suburban chicago
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. It was clean and not crowded at all. The staff tended to our every request quickly and courteously. The pool was so refreshing! Great value for the price, which included a free breakfast bar for our entire family.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stinky47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

After a somewhat grueling trip down the mountains out of Sequioa National Park we were a little wrung out. How nice to pull in to the BW Exeter--clean, modern, roomy and hot tub just waiting for us. I'm surprised it's not in the "plus" category. It deserves to be.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CADreamers28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is a relatively new hotel and it had all the amenities you would expect. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were comfortable, and the hot tub was particularly welcome after a day at Sequoia. It's not terribly near the park but an easy drive. And downtown Exeter is not to be missed: wonderful murals, clean, several options for dining. The Continental breakfast was basic but plentiful: fruit, dry cereal, waffles, bread, bagels, sweet rolls, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulubird487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

As I was traveling to Sequoia Natl Park with my mother, my pregnant wife, and 2 yr old daughter, we decided that "roughing it" or a B&B was out of the question. Upon arrival, the manager greeted us warmly and with a welcome care package that had premium shampoos, lotions, a bottle of water, and other goodies. The room itself was spotless, A/C worked great, room was clean, with a great bathroom (also spotless). Facilities were great, the internet connection was flawless, the gym is small but nice, and breakfast was great and with a wide variety of foods! Overall I give it a 9.5/10! (Gotta leave at least a little room for improvement, right?)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chipibetico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
so. calif
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

On our way to highway 49 to see the gold country. Stopped here to see all of the beautiful murals painting on old downtown Exeters buildings. Everone very friendly

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
29.3 km away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
296 reviews
22.8 km away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
19.2 km away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
194 reviews
19.3 km away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
14.7 km away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221-9361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing