We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
58
42
50
57
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
42
50
57
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewly remodeled roomoffice staffcleaning staffwould stay againrooms are cleanroad tripminute drivericardonaparoutergaslodging
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 325 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2017

First let me say that the people were very friendly at the front desk. Secondly this is an tired old facility that is in the middle of a exterior cosmetic upgrade. The rooms we had were in need of a major renovation from replacing mattresses, patched showers, cigarette stained sinks and old frosty refrigerators, carpets, lighting. etc. All of these things would help to get rid of the musty/moldy smell that hit me when I opened the door. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank davidcD1975ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona H, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Fairfield/Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona H, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Fairfield/Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

I stayed here because online they say they have baby crib... wrong!!!
They dont' (false advertisement)
Then my bathroom door was broken so no one had privacy...
and I top of the horrible customer service with. I comp. because of all this they still charged me for a roll away bed each night & they told me I had to carry it upstairs by myself...

Oh... & there's no pool FYI if you have kids going!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank brandoncliggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Disgusting super small! Hookers in the parking lot and all sorts i action. I slept in my lawn chair

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank c_padilla79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel many times. My daughter and grandchildren live in Napa, which is a 15 minute drive away, and this hotel is half the price of anything in Napa. It is a budget motel, the other people complaining have a right to their opinions, but there are lots of expensive hotels in the area that sound like a better match for them. I am a lawyer, I can afford expensive hotels if I want, but my needs are simple. I want a comfortable bed, wifi, and a cup of coffee for breakfast. And these I was provided with. Wifi was a bit spotty, but very attentive manager Ricardo quickly moved me to a better room for reception, and we discussed his plans for installing more routers and improving wifi. If you are looking for a budget motel while you explore Napa, I heartily recommend this place. If you are expecting 5 star amenities at a Travelodge, then you are going to be disappointed. My main objective was to see my family; I wanted a motel only to sleep in. And I slept as well there as I do at home in my own bed.

Room Tip: If wifi is important let them know at the desk, some rooms are better than others, but I am told they are working on this.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chase K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews