We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the filthiest hotels I've ever slept in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed 27 July 2017

While the staff was nice, the room was one of the dirtiest I've ever stayed in. Highlights: a huge unidentified wet spot in the middle of the room. The restroom smelled of urine. The sheets had holes and stains. The shower drain was full of sludge and hair and wouldn't drain. The towels had blood stains on them. When we pulled in some of the guests were drinking and listening to music in the parking lot like it was their back yard. The cord to the iron (that I had to ask for) had chew marks in it; she was concerned about giving it to me but the alternative was one that didn't work at all. The breakfast consisted of a big hopper of cereal, a pile of store brand wheat bread and a community jar of Skippy, and some vending machine-style danishes. The coffee was decent. :) We went out and bought some Lysol wipes so we could clean the bathroom floor. After a brief wipe down the Lysol wipe was black; it was quite clear that the floor in the bathroom hadn't been cleaned in a LONG time. I had to keep my shoes on for the whole stay. Again, the staff was friendly, but they didn't ask us how the stay was, maybe for obvious reasons.

Room Tip: Sleep in your car instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona H, General Manager at Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 38jefferyh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona H, General Manager at Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This has been the WORST hotel I have EVER stayed at. The room smelled horrible like if bums/homeless people were living there. Very dirty, small no space, would have rather slept in my car. EVERTHING was dirty, Curtin, blankets, walls, carpet

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank rosemY6253BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona H, General Manager at Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The hotel staff was extremely friendly, the room was nice, plenty of parking, close to food/gas and the freeway. My only complaint would be the bed was a bit worn out, but not uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A9941INmattb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona H, Manager at Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley. We are delighted to read you liked your well-appointed suite and the convenience of our location. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kathleenh951
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona H, Manager at Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tad W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona H, Manager at Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Even though The front desk clerk was as great as you could want,
The room was AWFUL. Wet carpet with chewed gum in it. Dirty walls. uncomfortable ancient bed, smelly. Loud. And this may seem petty, but no place to plug my phone in but the bathroom. And not even cheap.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before you get a key. The lobby is deceptively clean and nice
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona H, Manager at Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
11.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 17 in Fairfield
84 reviews
6.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Fairfield - Napa Valley
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#9 of 17 in Fairfield
215 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley

Address: 4625 Central Way, Fairfield, CA 94534-1610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $93 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and affordable, Travelodge Napa Valley is a boutique hotel conveniently located near the famous Napa Valley wineries, the Jelly Belly Factory and world-famous restaurants, factory outlets and hiking trails. Its modern style, design and feel perfectly exemplify the hotel’s friendly and relaxed personality so that guests can enjoy California's wine region and the beautiful Bay Area without the fuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Cordelia Hotel Fairfield
Fairfield Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing