We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs some Management TLC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Needs some Management TLC”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Full disclosure: We were so - rightfully - displeased with our stay that they gave us our room for free.

My husband and I stayed here recently on our way through Napa and it was such a mistake. Usually can depend on clean rooms at Staybridge, and the freebies are always a nice bonus. But if it hadn't been for the free happy hour, this would've been a complete loss.

PROS: Quiet location, away from the freeway. Roomy suites. Nice common areas. Free cocktail hour. Decent free breakfast and sometimes yummy free dinner. Staff was friendly, and tried to troubleshoot to make us happy, BUT...

CONS: There was poop in our suite toilet. Yes. Poop. Full and clogged. Discovered only after we were unpacked and settled in. Someone either forgot to check the toilet or, in my worst imagination, the staffer who came to drop off some missing pillow cases took liberties with our bathroom and didn't fess up to it. Really, really gross.

After the poop incident was cleared up (had to be plunged - we left the building), we tried to settle into bed, but I noticed there was a spider climbing off the blanket and onto my husband. Strike 2.

Our TV in the bedroom was broken - unresponsive to remote controls. Strike 3.

To top it off, my husband is a morning swimmer and was excited to use the nice indoor pool in the AM but they were way behind in pool maintenance and the chemicals were being added at 8:30AM (pool opens at 8). Definitely can't swim right after treatment, so he was pretty upset after all that we'd put up with the night before.

Overall, the management did what they could to mitigate our disastrous stay, but there's something fundamentally not clicking with this location. I'll try a Staybridge again, but will definitely check my room out thoroughly before checking in.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chantalier00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Please accept our apologies for your not-so-pleasant experience at our hotel. We take pride in our service and product and the condition of the room you were in is definitely unacceptable. Please give us the chance to serve you once again and let you experience what our entire team has been working hard for...the cleanest rooms and the friendliest service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    81
    18
    14
    12
See reviews for
120
67
13
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hickman, CA
Level Contributor
189 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

This is conveniently located near family so we always stay here for holidays. The people at the front desk are extremely helpful and willing to accommodate requests. The complimentary breakfast is decent, but not the best I have had. The pool and hot tub are great! The rooms are clean and comfortable and it is located right off highway 80. There is a Starbucks just down the road near Safeway and Costco. The outlets and a mall are not far either. We plan to return for the next family get together.

Room Tip: If you want to swim or use the hot tub, ask to be on the first floor near the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KniteRiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level Contributor
1,170 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 524 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

After checking out the prices of hotels in Napa Valley I decided to stay in Fairfield at Staybridge Suites. Their rates were much more reasonable than Napa Valley. The Staybridge Suites is a new facility located convenienty off the interstate when you know the correct exit to take. They have good management philosophy because each person working there was very friendly and helpful. They have a good variety for their breakfast bar and I got in on their dinner on our first night's stay, a Thursday, when they had a good tilapia dish. One drawback on staying in Fairfield was the traffic jams we experienced on two afternoons around 4:30 or 5:00. Other than that it was a very good stay at the Staybridge.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

It was so relaxing just to get away for the "Thanksgiving week-end" I can think clearly to finish my projects. They have full complimentary breakfast; indoor pool, jacuzzi and weight room. Very nice suites for bonding with your family and friends and near by Napa Valley and shopping outlets...

Thank you very much Staybridge suites Fairfield Nava Valley area.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaDiazG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Thank you very much for your review. It is our goal to provide our guests with the most comfortable and relaxing stay. Your kind review will continue to inspire us to work harder in ensuring our guests are satisfied and happy! The short distance to the Napa Wineries and Premium Outlet is a sure hit when travelling with your special someone, family or friends. After a day of wine-tasting and shopping, enjoy our evening social where light dinner is served complimentary from Monday to Thursday. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We booked this hotel as it was close to Napa Valley without the high rates they charge over there. We were four and stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, which also had a kitchenette and a sitting area. There were 2 bathrooms and 3 flatscreen tv's in the suite and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast is adequate and they even offer an early free dinner with free wine, beer en soft drinks, but do not get too excited by this, it usually is a salad with soup and bread or a pasta. Still a nice gesture. If we ever visit the area again, we will gladly return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teletubbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that the amenities the Staybridge Suites provide has met the needs of your group. It was great to know that you joined us at the Manager's reception for a complimentary light dinner. We look forward to your next visit. Your Staybridge Suites Family awaits you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Great value. Newer hotel. Rooms have a kitchen. Very friendly staff. I travel for work. I have found my new place to stay when going to napa. Shopping center close by.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
Thank you for your review. It is our goal to provide a relaxing environment where guests and business travelers like you can be productive and comfortable at the same time. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

I found this after reading TA reviews and the price was reasonable for Napa Valley. Central location and the suites are spacious and clean. Nice Bathrooms. The breakfast was a full hot breakfast and very good. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We actually booked a second night we enjoyed the area so much.

Room Tip: We had a studio one night and a one bedroom the next. The studio was actually just as nice and cheap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
Our complimentary breakfast comprised of waffles,sausage,ham,bacon and eggs, with the cold items such as yogurts and mixed fruits to name a few,are truly a delight for our guests! Thank you for your appreciation of our product,amenities and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
8.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
7.5 km away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Address: 4775 Business Center Dr, Fairfield, CA 94534-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and hospitality of Staybridge Suites Fairfield/Napa Valley an extended-stay all-suite hotel. Located between San Francisco and Sacramento the hotel is just minutes from Napa Valley Wine Country. Other area attractions include Six Flags Discovery Kingdom Infinion Raceway and the Budweiser Tour at Anheuser Busch. Corporate travelers will enjoy easy access to companies such as Johnson and Johnson Copart Papyrus Jelly Belly Travis Air Force base and Boeing.Retreat to superior accommodations that include amenities such as a daily hot breakfast buffet and Sundowner Receptions featuring beer wine and a light dinner (Mon-Thurs) a fully-equipped kitchen a separate living room a work area with an oversized desk and executive chair and a 32' LCD flat-screen TV w/DVD player. Take advantage of complimentary guest laundry facilities a heated indoor pool Jacuzzi courtyard with two gas BBQ grills and a 24-hour fitness center. Corporate travelers can enjoy our state-of-the-art conference rooms. We also take action to conserve water recycle whenever possible and use eco-friendly products.Whether you are visiting for a tour of stunning wine country or for business let us make your next stay unforgettable. Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing