We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
212
94
19
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
94
19
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews napa valley two bedroom suite front desk full size fridge san francisco every morning home away from home the jelly belly factory light dinner free breakfast easy access minute drive housekeeping kitchenette ihg costco laundry
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 354 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay here in June and July for business. Everyone was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast every morning was always very nice and they had a great hard working man taking care of everything. Dinner/social hour is mon-wed with a light dinner that includes free beer and wine. Kudos to the lady that set it up each time. She did a great job. Housekeeping was always very nice. But disappointed in the attention to detail they gave. The once a week clean more than often ended up being just a bed change. We had to ask them to vacuum and dust more than once. The mold ring in the toilet showed me that it didn’t get cleaned often. Laundry is free. There are 3 washers and 3 dryers but more often then not, one or two of the dryers don’t work.
The beds are amazingly comfortable with very nice pillows. The courtyard has a fire pit that comes in handy on the cool evenings.
I enjoyed my stay and I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank 20nlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_FF_CA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear 20nlw,

We would like to thank you for your charming review.

I am pleased to read that you had the most enjoyable stay at Staybridge Suites with highlights including the very accommodating staff, breakfast and dinner attendant. Rebecca will be thrilled when we share this review with her and I can assure you that the housekeeping service will be addressed.The rest of the team is looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future. Thank you so much for staying with us!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Staybridge Suites in Fairfield is in a convenient location between downtown Fairfield and 680 where you have several alternate routes to avoid traffic on I 80. The rooms are nicely decorated with comfortable bed and furniture. They also have a nice light dinner with beer and wine on Mondays- Wednesdays and breakfast every day which increases the value received for the price of the room. Quiet rooms, even in higher traffic areas of the hotel. Friendly, attentive staff, too!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d0lphin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_FF_CA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear d0lphin57,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, for giving us a wonderful 5 star rating! We hope your feedback will help many travelers choose our fabulous location. We also hope to continue to do the little things to impress our guests. Thank you again for choosing the Staybridge Suites Fairfield?Napa Valley Area, we look forward to having you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Positives- Decent location, not far from 'Napa & Sonoma Valley'. Newer hotel, nicely appointed. Clean. Sizable room with kitchenette, separate bathroom from sink area, sitting area, & bed. Friendly, attentive, knowledgeable staff. Complimentary breakfast area was nicely laid out and although most breakfast offerings were 'usual', they displayed them nicely. Liked the darkening shades as well as sheers, to adjust the amount of light shining or not allowed into the room. Nice to have an outside area to sit for breakfast, if wanted to.
Negatives- Smells of food permeated our room. Walls & floors were not thick enough or soundproofed enough, as we could hear too much from the neighboring rooms (above & to the side) & the hallway. Wish the breakfast food choices weren't the 'usual' offerings. One small elevator.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor so don't hear footsteps from rooms above, and away from the elevator
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HumblePieRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_FF_CA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear HumblePierI,

Thank you very much for the detailed review of our property, were glad that you were able to enjoy our facilities and amenities. We take your feedback seriously and we will forward these issues to our department heads and look into it.

Thanks again for staying with us and we will be looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

We had a wonderful time during our stay, the staff was very accommodating and they assisted us in everything we needed. The food was fantastic and the rooms were very clean. We enjoyed our stay and couldn't ask for more! We recommend this hotel and we look forward to our next vsit!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emcy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_FF_CA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Emcy02,

We appreciate you taking time to give us a fabulous 5 star rating! Thank you so much for staying with us, we will be looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Smooth check-in Had to most pleasant stay. Clean and breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly. We came for our anniversary and they made us feel special during our stay. We walked in in our room and found a little surprise in the fridge. :)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Arianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staybridge_fairfield, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear Arianne,

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback! We are pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed your anniversary with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews