We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
542
194
22
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
194
22
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager's reception great hotel complimentary breakfast clean rooms waffles indoor pool red hawk casino the breakfast area gas station great experience fresh fruit nice place to stay would stay here again fitness center room was large shopping and restaurants cookies
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall nice staff but had an awful bathroom lingering odor. Maid said nothing could be done about it. We stayed in an extended suite and thought the room was nice and tidy, but something is wrong in the bathroom. No one was sure where strong odor was coming from. Great location with plenty of amenities nearby and even walkable to some good eats. Door card reader needed to be fixed one late night upon our return, took 30 mins before we could enter room. Told staff during check out and she gave us Panera gift card.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank heram88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hera M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and we're very sorry for the unpleasant smell that you experienced in your room. We have addressed this issue with our housekeeping and maintenance teams, but regret that it was an issue during your stay. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

we stayed there one night on our trip to eastern sierra. the place is quite convenient to get food at late night (in n out burger right next door) when we arrived and to get our morning coffee (starbucks across the street) the next morning.
the room was roomy and clean. also quiet. the bed was comfortable.
the breakfast was adequate. with hot stuff like scrambled eggs and potatoes.
overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yichun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel, good location. The room itself was lovely and very spacious. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good, both hot and cold options. Would recommend and would stay here again :)

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Nothing bad to say, very nice experience. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean, hotel in general was very clean. Liked the little snack shop. Breakfast was adequate and the staff kept it filled up as the dining room was very busy.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rachelhE3572WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

the first night there was a fire alarm. unbelievably LOUD. false alarm. the manager made it sound like it happened with some frequency due to 'sensitive' detectors. took a long time for the fire dept to arrive and clear us to go back in.

nights 2-4 the wifi would not work AT ALL. this is a major thing for us, esp since as out of towners, our cell service also didnt work well. it REALLY sucked to have little to no internet on a 5 day work conference!

lastly, and this may just be us as we were down from oregon, but the room was so uncomfortably HOT. no matter how we set the AC it always read 68 and felt like 80. much too hot to sleep, we actually drove all over until we found a box fan to purchase for the room!

over all, we didnt get good sleep and no wifi. that made for a terrible stay and we will definitely try a different hotel next year!

i will say, though, that the breakfast was nice with a good variety including fresh fruits, several protein/low car choices, and the usual waffle maker, yogurt, pastries, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabrandor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear Gabrielle,

Thank you for your stay and feedback, I truly appreciate it. I am sorry your stay was not as great as it should have been. We did have a fire alarm and I know how loud the sirens are as we have to do a couple fire drills a year, I am so sorry that it happened and you lost some sleep. The WiFi was an area outage that put many area companies out and we did our best to have it corrected as soon as possible and once again I'm very sorry your were affected by this. I am super glad you enjoyed our breakfast, at least one thing went right :). I know things can go wrong sometimes, but please know we do care about our guest and always try to make their stays the best possible. I would love for you to give us another change, I am happy to offer you a free night at our hotel, just let me know your dates in advance to make sure we have availability. Thank you again for your stay and I am looking forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Paola Stump
Assistant General Manager
916.235.7744


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews