We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good beer”

North Coast Brewing Company
Ranked #12 of 39 things to do in Fort Bragg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This large local brewery cranks out an impressive lineup of ales and stouts.
Mendocino, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

it's a lovely place to eat, altho I fell in love with it decades ago. Their old chef was a master. I've only eaten there a couple of times since they replaced him and it's ok- but I miss Kurt.

Helpful?
Thank Mondra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    37
    9
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Schnecksville PA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Top Favorite”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This is the place we head for when we plan a trip to Ft. Bragg. Great beer brewed on site and excellent food.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank AeroArchives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great taproom with lots of beer to try.”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Wemt in the taproom and tried a round of all their beers, 12 in all and you get 4oz glasses to try and they put it on a paper that tells you about the beers including alcohol content. Between 5.5 to 12%. MMM Tasty

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Taco Tuesday”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Great way to try some local beers and eat cheaply. This was not planned, but who doesnt enjoy Taco Tuesdays. The place was packed!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryMary1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Over rated.”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Service was absolutely the slowest ever. It took them almost 20 minutes just to take our order. My two top choices were sold out, so I got the clam chowder which was cold, thick and pasty. The bread that came with it was as hard as a rock (which they warned me about, but won't warm some new bread for me). My friends burger was good, but that was about it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ItsMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed North Coast Brewing Company also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to North Coast Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing