We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Predictable comfort at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
215 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Predictable comfort at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Unless you REALLY want to stay at a pricey B & B, this is a very good place to stay in Ft. Bragg. We did a little tour of some of the highest rated B&Bs, any could not get excited at the prices quoted. We had a very comfortable room with a nice view. Nothing was disappointing which is what we expected. The included breakfast was the typical and unremarkable. I can't believe anyone wanting a REAL breakfast actually expects a hotel to provide it. Go to a restaurant. This is a nice, clean, well-managed place to obtain a good night's rest. I agree with other reviews wondering why this place is not much higher on Trip Advisor's recommended list.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    144
    53
    15
    6
See reviews for
105
129
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I am not sure of what else may be available in Ft Bragg. However the room was very basic, Breakfast was OK. I would expect a bit more for the price. Kids used the Pool and the hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear goodytravel,

Thank you for staying with us. Your feed back is very important to us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do not think of ourselves as "basic" or average, as we strive to be the best. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate departments. We always welcome opportunity to improve.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The rooms were nice, a peek at the ocean view. Breakfast was good. Kids really enjoyed the nice pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Yeah I have no reason why these people are rated number 6, anyone who rates this low doesn't have a clue of what else is available in Fort Bragg. On a foggy night I did not hear the fog horn once, in fact there was no noise whatsoever except occasional people walking past the room and we did pony up the extra 9 bucks for the view side. Anyhow, this place is not a secret, we stayed in the extreme off season (the end of the first week in January), and the Hotel was 80% of capacity. Ask me how I know, because these people leave a USA today paper at every door that has an occupant for free, to go along with a wonderful free hot breakfast, My wife works for the Post office so we stay in Bragg every quarter and we have previously stayed at many other places, a different place every time. We will be staying here from now on if we can get in, that pretty much says it all.

Literally the only down side is we were on the third floor and the free ice is only on the first floor. If you had any clue how funny that is compared to the other places we have stayed here. We paid 117 with AAA discount for double queen and view on 3rd floor, and that is about 20 to 30 bucks more then the other places, but that 20 bucks really weeds out the crumb bumbs. This is just the place to stay in Bragg. If you want something this nice in this area, you will have to go to Mendocino because it just doesn't exist in Bragg. One last note, the sweet heart at the front desk recommended silvers at the warf for dinner, and man she was right on, the best clam chowder we ever had and upon sitting a seal swam by our window. It was about 80 bucks after tip without drinks though, wife had the crab and I have the big rib eye with chowder for the appetizer. About a 3 minute drive from the hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the 9 bucks for the canyon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Got in late, around 7pm. Room was on 3rd floor but elevator was out...great. Anyways. It's all clean and tidy but lacks any personality. Staff was pleasant and nice. Facilities were adequate. But for that price...I'm sure there's more to offer given the coastal location.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WTGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed one night during a roadtrip down the Pacific Coast Highway. Room quality and service is well above the other hotels in its price range in terms of quality and service. Excellent location on a quiet street off the main road in Fort Bragg. We paid $10 extra for the cypress gorge view at the backend of the hotel...this shouldn't be extra because the view isn't that spectacular. This does add to a quieter room. Check-in and check-out was fast and efficient. Our large King bed room was exceptionally clean, quiet, and in excellent condition. We could open the window and still get a quiet night's sleep. The faintest sound of the Pacific Ocean surf could be heard in the distance...nice. Beds were plush with plush duvets and pillows. We really like the way Holiday Inn Express does their bedding. After all, this is where it counts for most overnighters. Breakfast included hot items (biscuits and gravy, omelets, etc) for which this chain is well-known. The staff working the breakfast bar were professional, efficient and kept everything well stocked. Overall, a very good one night stay. We'd book here again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backend are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of Oct. People at the front desk were nice. The room was typical, nothing fancy, but it was clean, we were on the ground floor, and the place was full, so people coming and going in the parking lot were a little noisy for awhile. They offer a very nice expanded continental breakfast with warm eggs and bacon and pancakes. They also offer an indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi hot tub. We didn't use the pool, but there were some kids enjoying themselves. We felt they were a little expensive for what they offer.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmheffern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
12.7 km away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.6 km away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
300 reviews
0.5 km away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#2 of 23 in Fort Bragg
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
1.1 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
606 reviews
4.9 km away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Address: 250 Highway 20, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5789
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express is among the newest hotels located on the Mendocino Coast, in Fort Bragg Ca. Overlooking Hare Creek, Holiday Inn Express offers a relaxing and serene environment with spectacular canyon views. Located at the south end of town the hotel is just minutes from downtown Fort Bragg and only 8 miles north of the Mendocino Village. Whether you're planning a leisure vacation or traveling on business, the Fort Bragg/ Mendocino coast has an abundance to offer. Coming to enjoy whale watching or fishing? We are conveniently located across the street from S. Harbor Dr. boat docks. If a train ride is your desire, we are less than 2 miles from the California Western Railroad Skunk Train Depot. We are also just minutes away from several California State Parks including MacKerricher, Van Damme, Jughandle and Russian Gulch. Accessible facilities are provided for our guests with disabilities. Our guests enjoy the use of our fitness room, indoor heated pool, spa and our complimentary breakfast bar. Our friendly staff is on hand 24 hours a day to meet our guest's needs. Whether you're here on business or a relaxing getaway the Holiday Inn Express Hotel is your place to stay and play. It is important to note Fort Bragg hotels do not have air conditioning as temperatures rarely exceed 70 degrees! Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Holiday Inn Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing