We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok! I was expecting a little bit more!”
Review of Super 8 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The room was very clean and look a OK but was on small side and bathroom was very small and shwoer was made for 5'5" person.
It is ver close to downtown and the staff I spoke was very friendly.
The price was very good $57

Room Tip: Try to find a room on 1st floor, because the rooms are litle bit noisy and you hear the HWY
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricardofr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel here in Fort Bragg, CA. We strive to give everyone of our guests a friendly experience and a fresh, clean room at an affordable rate. Comments like yours shows us that we are accomplishing that and will continue to do so. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Fort Bragg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Cheapest rate online in Ft. Bragg. Nothing fancy expected, and no disappointments or complaints. I'd stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We stirve to do our best to make all our guests as comfortable in a clean, friendly hotel, yet make their visit to the Mendocino Coast affordable. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our 10 year anniversary trip down the California coast. It served fine for a place to sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The room was clean. The bedding needs updated. The breakfast was cold cereal and a bagel or danish. We booked thru Hotels.com and got a room for $72 a night, which, in my opinion, is an okay price but not a super steal of a deal for such a basic hotel. There is no ocean view, but the price list on the door CLAIMS that the average price is over $200 a night...WHY???

Anyway, if you are on a budget and can find a deal like we did, then I would recommend staying here, but don't expect charm or ambiance or any amenities. It's just a simple, no frills place to lay your head. And it does that very well. =)

Also, heads up to any single ladies, this is a MOTEL, with all the doors open to the very busy highway. If I had been alone and unarmed, I would have been terrified to stay here! But luckily, my husband was with me.

Fort Bragg is a charming town! Enjoy your time here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Super 8 in Fort Bragg, CA. As you stated in your review, we are a more basic hotel, which usually Super 8's are since they are considered an economical hotel. Regardless of that fact, we do go beyond, in many ways, what is required of us to make our Super 8 extra special. In the next few months, all of our rooms will be updated with new bedding, drapes, chairs, artwork....We are also in the process of adding to our breakfast choices. If you choose to come back and visit us again, which we hope you do, inform the front desk when you make your reservation, that you would like a room the does have a view of the ocean. We do have quite a few rooms that will give you a view. Hope to see you again. We hope you had a great Anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

If you are going to Ft. Bragg, this is the place to go. They have a great staff, great management and a great hotel. Clean, comfortable and quiet rooms, a restaurant on site, close to everything in town. For the money you cannot do better. They are very accomodating to the guests and very flexible. I have stayed here at least once a week for the last 2 months and they are a dream to work with. Typical Super 8 accomodations but the people make it extra beneficial. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans95402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate all of our regular guests very much. We hope you continue to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Convenient location, friendly staff. It's not a luxury hotel by any means, but the room was clean and fine for the price. Highway/parking lot noise was audible but not loud enough to be disturbing. Agree with the other comments that the building structure vibrated often due to the movements of other guests. Not enough to alarm you, just enough to remind you that there were others nearby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevnyc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Although we are not a luxery hotel and are considered an economical hotel, we do our best to treat all of our guests as VIP's. We also do our best to make sure our guests have a clean and comfortable place to stay while visiting the Mendocino Coast. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I needed a place to stay on my way South on Highway 1. This property was perfect for my needs. Reasonable price (for the area) - good accomodations

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLConsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review of our Super 8 Motel in Fort Bragg, CA. We strive to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible on their journey's and visits through our area. We hope you are able to come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Nice town to stay in. The Super 8 in Fort Bragg was on a good place to stay. Safe, centrally located and relatively quiet. The bed was comfy. My only complaint was that this upstairs room shook when someone walked by. It felt like an earthquake at one point! If you sleep soundly this shouldnt be an issue for you. I sleep light when traveling solo.

Room Tip: If you think the shaking might bother you, aske for an end room where nobody walks by.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shechauffeurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our Super 8 Motel in Fort Bragg California. We appreciate your feedback. We strive very hard to meet the needs of everyone of our guests. We want to give our guests a friendly, comfortable, clean, well maintained and economical place to stay during there visit for the Mendocino Coast. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.7 km away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
315 reviews
0.3 km away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#13 of 23 in Fort Bragg
221 reviews
0.9 km away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#20 of 23 in Fort Bragg
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
623 reviews
2.8 km away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
218 reviews
2.3 km away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#15 of 23 in Fort Bragg
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Bragg

Address: 888 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range: $91 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Super Eight Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Super 8
Fort Bragg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing