We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
188
283
173
44
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
283
173
44
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean decent price free breakfast the main drag glass beach would stay here again pleasant stay noyo harbor second floor coffee maker fresh fruit botanical gardens view of the ocean terra motel internet cereal
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 707 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

I had been coming to the Super 8 for the last 10 years. The reason for repeat usage was the simple accommodation however convenient location. Our last visit started with the reception counter. She could not find our booking after we showed our booking document with its itinerary number. Her next move was for us to justify the booking by calling Expedia, our booking agent. After 30 minutes of telephone, she suddenly was able to locate our booking. The reason was Super 8 reservation page simply flip any name eg. Alice Jones to Jones, Alice therefore our booking was booked under Alice Jones & Party was flipped as Party, Alice Jones &. Through our trouble, there was not a apologize from the receptionist or the management. Fort Bragg with its location does have poor AT&T or T-Mobile reception. Therefore the available WiFi at the hotel is vital for our outside connection. For the 2 nights we stayed here the various WiFi outlets gave us more headache in connection than need and eventually all came to failure. We finally gave up and concluded with pledging ourselves not to return again to the property.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank CharnP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018

This hotel is well-located and it's a good budget hotel. The best part is the friendly and helpful staff who gave thought to their suggestions on which places would be best suited to my dinner preferences (they suggested La Playa for Mexican, which was just what I was looking for). The rooms were spacious and well-equipped, but the cleaning could be improved - there were a few issues there.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine_Ursula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

stopped here on trip up highway 1/101... perfect location with a nice walk to the wharf (ate at Silvers!) and quiet..... clean.... hot water was amazing... parking was perfect and the staff were super friendly! i'd definitely recommend

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

m k,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our great location. Silvers at the Wharf is one of our guests favorite places to eat.

Thank you for your recommendation as well and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Terra
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

This hotel far exceeded our expectations! The rooms were clean and well kept. Staff went out of their way to be accommodating to include a great recommendation for a restaurant. Breakfast wasn’t your usual packaged muffin continental breakfast. We had hot waffles and fresh fruit. Did I mention the view? Breathtaking! We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gaynell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Gaynell,

Thank you so much for the "5 star" review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg.

I love your comment about exceeding your expectations. That is exactly what we strive to do. Our entire staff works very hard to give our guests the best stay while visiting the breathtaking Mendocino Coast.

We can not wait to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,
Terra
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

This Super 8 had a comfortable bed with a pillow top mattress. It was very clean. The price was great. What more can you ask?! We didn’t hang around for breakfast so I can’t comment on that. I think they begin serving at 7. We opted for the nearby McDonalds instead so we could get an earlier start.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank katreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Katreat,

Thank you for the "5 star" review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg, CA.

I particularly enjoy hearing that you enjoyed your nice comfy bed in a very clean room. I will share your wonderful comments with our staff.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Terra
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews