We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$182
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf & Sand Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Inn(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Cliff Hotel(Fort Bragg)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Lite Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
71
60
17
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
60
17
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolombi marketdeli sandwichesfull kitchenyearly traditionsized kitchenmotor courtdaily maid servicequiet place to stayowners take pridedowntown ftlabor day weekendb bsshort drivelaundromatcarportunitmotel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Colombi motel labor day weekend this has become a yearly tradition and love staying at this hotel clean quiant and cozy clearly the owners take pride in their hotel and employees are friendly
Wrote this review for last years visit for labor day however all of this plus holds true for this years visit....the rooms have nice new additions such as the wood floors and exceptionally clean and friendly thank you Colombi family for yet another womderful weekend ...see you next year ...Cindy Milam

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

This former motor court from a bygone era is a nice motel for the budget traveler. While rooms can vary in size and layout, they all are clean and comfy. Many hotels, motels and B&Bs in the area are twice the price and might have better views, but the Columbi is a motel we come back to over and over for value. A decent Mexican restraurant is across the street, a laundromat next door and a good deli (also the motel office) is half a block away. All add up to nice conveniences when either heading out early, or coming back late from coastal outings.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank POLYPODY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017

We stayed one night with the kids last July. It was clean and quiet. Very close to downtown Fort Bragg. The price was reasonable. The decoration and furniture resembled 60's era which was nice, if you like it. For the price you pay, I would say that you won't be disappointed. We liked it mush,

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2017

My friend and I stayed in Colombi Motel for two nights in a two bedroom unit. The first second you enter the place, you can see that the people who work there take pride in their job.
Both of us travel a lot, and both of us agreed that that was one of the cleanest places we ever stayed.The rooms and the bathroom feel very clean and fresh.Even the curtains are absolutely clean.The shower is very good and the beds are comfortable. The rooms aren't big, but very well organized.Each of them has it's own entrance to the restroom.So, at night they are 100% private.Good free coffee in the store across the street is a very nice addition to a gorgeous foggy ocean morning.The location is great to explore the area. Needless to say that the prices are great for the quality we get. I just booked the place for myself and my husband for one week in April.
I strongly recommend this place for everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerscal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2017

I'm a happy repeat visitor. Outstanding place to stay in Fort Bragg. It is simple - safe - quiet - clean - and reasonably-priced. The store/deli is great, and staff are efficient and friendly.

I've seen very few complaints, and I suspect some who do complain have failed to confirm reservations or read the website. This is not the place for those who expect a resort at an expensive price. And if you are staying during the very busy times, have some patience, and arrive on time.

Room Tip: I like a room on the east wing, so the sunshine comes into the kitchen and bathroom in the morning.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank konabish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews