We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quaint sweet place, good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glass Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glass Beach Inn
Ranked #5 of 13 Fort Bragg B&B and Inns
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“quaint sweet place, good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This bed and breakfast is very quaint, each room has its own decor - ours was roses and hearts walpaper, deep red love seat with matching teddy bear, white fancy bed linens - the works.
The breakfast was complete - eggs or pancakes/waffle (varied each day), bacon or sausage, potatoes, fruit, juice and toast. in the evening there was a plate of cookies, and some cheese and crackers.
The owners/operators were very kind and accomodating, and knowledgable about the area - attraction, preferred spots, etc. they also have plenty flyers for all tehheproperty has wifi, of excellent quality.

The bathroom was a bit dated, but it worked well.
My only complaint - the piping was quite noisy, so when the people on 2nd floor flushed, we could hear it loud and clear.

All in all - ecellent stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    13
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We spent the 4th of July weekend (2 nights) here and had a very nice stay. The couple who run it are very friendly, the rooms were clean, and the breakfasts were awesome. Price was reasonable. Great location. We'll be back

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dweib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oroville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

This B&B was clean and the breakfasts were adequate. However the room we stayed in was right in front of the house next to busy Main Street which had traffic running all night. The beds were comfortable and the owners/managers(?) where very nice. The room we stayed in was the Mandalay. The decoration was two coolie hats and some bamboo. The furnishings looked like they came from a thrift store. The shag carpets didn't help decor and the tv was quite ancient. The Bathroom was clean but very odd because of the folding doors and the fridge which was in there. I hate brown towels and cheap soap but that is just my pet peeve. The breakfast room was very pleasant and was a pleasure to be in. Nancy & Richard were very welcoming and took time with every guest each morning.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the front rooms of this B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oneblondegypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

We found our room to be quaint, clean and very comfortable. The hosts were so welcoming and provided wonderful breakfasts, snacks and desserts at the end of the day. We will definitely return. They are located within walking distance of the shops, the skunk train station, wine tasting and of course, glass beach and ocean views. Our daughter, son-in-law and grandson had the room across the hall which made it so easy. Interesting rooms for varying tastes. Priced very reasonably.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ravenhaven11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
205 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2009

This is a quaint property and I made the reservation based on the good reviews here. However, during our short stay, management was, without ANY provocation, mean-spirited and inconsiderate. For example, when we arrived and asked about some of the perks, such as a common room with games listed on the website, we were told, in a way that said don't ask for more, that everything we needed was in our room. A request for linens was met with an exasperated sigh. The windows in our room had no curtains and I was too intimidated to ask about a solution to block the external lights and the dawn. In the morning, the hostess inexplicably demanded payment during breakfast twice. Check out was just short of hostile.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RoadTrip19Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

The room itself (victorian rose) was slightly awkward in shape and not that large, but adequate for 2 people. It was a bit dusty, and I believe I was a bit allergic to either the bedding or the detergent used for the bedding/towels (very strong smell). The bathroom was older, and the bathtub had some other hairs in it when we checked in. The breakfast in the morning was quite filling and tasty, so I would say that was a plus, and the 2 hosts seemed like nice people... It was ok for the price, but because of the allergies I experienced, I don't think I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank qpas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2009

This was a terrific B&B. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hosts were very accomodating to our needs. The breakfasts were fanastic!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annab2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
2.3 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
1.2 km away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
3.8 km away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.5 km away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
3.0 km away
Surf Motel and Gardens
Surf Motel and Gardens
#2 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glass Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glass Beach Inn

Property: Glass Beach Inn
Address: 726 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3017
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Glass Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Glass Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glass Beach Hotel Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing