We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
79
119
124
59
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
119
124
59
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass beach walking distance room was clean worked fine budget hotel road trip nice stay front desk staff cereal dryer ocean
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 414 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2018

room is spacious
the shower is very small, could be less cramped
breakfast is very decent: bread (+toaster), butter, jam, peanut butter, oatmeal, chocolate milk powder, milk, fruit yogurt, variety of fruits (apples, bananas, oranges), variety of cereal boxed, juices, and of course coffee and tea.

the reception area, which also has the breakfast tables, can get crowded but they don't mind if you take your food out.
there were many families with children of all ages.

they say that they would make your bed only every 2 days ??? in practice, they made the bed in one of our rooms, and did not in another.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Good value....comfortable, clean older hotel. Rooms were small, but had microwave, small fridge and coffee. Towels were clean, water was hot. Because we had to leave before 7:00, owner gave us yogurt for the road.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovethosebuckeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018

If you just want a place to sleep and shower and do not want to spend a lot this is the place for you Wi-Fi was great. the only issue I had was the key cards did not work, I was offered another room but decided to live with it. It was very close to Denny's and that was great for me. I go to Ft. Bragg about three times a year and go to ride. I would stay at this location again,

Room Tip: you get what you pay for.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doviepickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Older travelodge in Fort Bragg. Room was spacious with King AND Queen bed. Bathroom could use an upgrade (Very dated paintjob). Breakfast was a little on small side. Bread did'nt fit into the toaster.Overall comfortble stay and would come back if needed.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018

This was a clean, quiet room, with Wi-Fi and breakfast included! I was traveling alone with a preschooler, so safety was a top priority, too. The breakfast was very basic, but it was the only budget hotel on our trip that actually offered breakfast, not just coffee. The room was a bit crowded, furniture-wise, but it was very quiet, which I very much appreciate. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews