We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
79
121
124
59
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
121
124
59
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass beach travel lodge walking distance short stay room was clean worked fine continental breakfast budget hotel road trip pleasant stay stayed nights cereal ft dryer motorcycle california office
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 416 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Stayed here last night and will stay one more. Rest day from Highway 1. Hotel ok but overpriced. A lot of road noise and double rooms (1 bed) are tiny. Twin rooms better. Had a problem with safe (locked by others) but Jamie was very helpful and we changed rooms. Area is very expensive so be warned.

Room tip: Get a room with two beds.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

We booked here because it was the last place available Father's Day weekend. I thought for $150/night the room would at least have clean sheets and towels (I have fairly low expectations), but there was hair EVERYWHERE. All over the bathroom floor, stuck to the walls, bathtub, and worst of all in the sheets. The hair everywhere was the worst of it, but there was also spiders/spiderwebs all over the room too. And the internet never worked.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ireland356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for only the one night. Our room was small and not very clean with a thick layer of dust in the TV cabinet. The bathroom was very clean. WiFi and TV worked well. Reception was very good. The staff were nice and friendly and checked us in and out quickly. Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from. One big negative is the old, squeaky bed and blankets that don't feel clean. I didn't sleep well here.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank penelope_pit_stop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

room is spacious
the shower is very small, could be less cramped
breakfast is very decent: bread (+toaster), butter, jam, peanut butter, oatmeal, chocolate milk powder, milk, fruit yogurt, variety of fruits (apples, bananas, oranges), variety of cereal boxed, juices, and of course coffee and tea.

the reception area, which also has the breakfast tables, can get crowded but they don't mind if you take your food out.
there were many families with children of all ages.

they say that they would make your bed only every 2 days ??? in practice, they made the bed in one of our rooms, and did not in another.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Good value....comfortable, clean older hotel. Rooms were small, but had microwave, small fridge and coffee. Towels were clean, water was hot. Because we had to leave before 7:00, owner gave us yogurt for the road.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovethosebuckeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews