We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
83
110
36
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
110
36
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jamba juice lobby area is business trip free parking first floor san francisco business center shopping and restaurants comfy bed very nice hotel king room stayed here for nights convenient location costco starbucks sfo pieology
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 253 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2018

We stayed here for 1 night while on a getaway to Bay area. The property seems te be quite big but very well kept. Very friendly check-in and we had been upgraded to a suite prior to checking in. Room was big with a separate living area. Very comfy bed as usual with Marriott properties. We had a restful sleep with no disturbance. Wifi was good. There is a Starbucks across the street as well as a Pizza joint.There is a plaza with a few restaurants and Baskin Robbins about 1 mile from the hotel, next to a lagoon area. Overall, we had a very nice stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakub Y, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Dear kst1,
Thank you for your recent feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words and looking forward to see you in the near future.
Yakub Yakubi- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

I was in Foster city for bussiness and stayed here for 3 nights. My first night we had an 4.3 earthquake, so the hotel is earthquake proof- that's good!
The facilities themselves were well kept, I loved that there was an indoor pool and hot tub! Yay! The Wifi was free and strong through out the hotel! YAY!
The room was very large, the beds and pillows were very comfy, I slept very well here.
Foster city if you've never been has nothing much going for it other than the high tech companies that have moved there.
It takes about 35+ minutes in really good traffic to get to downtown San Fransisco and costs about $40USD in an Uber to get there.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank MrsGoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakub Y, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that your stay at the hotel was to your satisfactory. Foster City does provide a beautiful man made lake and a nice park adjacent to it called the Ryan park. The city also has festivities and cultural events mostly on the weekends. You can find more information about them by asking the front desk or using our Goboard in the lobby.
Once again, thank you and we wish you a prosperous new year.
Yakub Yakubi- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this property many times as our family lives close by. It is especially well priced during holidays. The new decor is great and the service was, as usual, outstanding. We also had the oatmeal at the Bistro which was excellent. Free parking and close by to Starbucks and Noah’s bagels.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank DuckMagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakub Y, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Dear DuckMagee,
Your kind words and feedback regarding our hotel are much appreciated. We wish you a joyful and safe holiday season.
Yakub Yakubi- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

I was heading to Crescent city for the red wood forests and national park. So it's conveniently located in my way , just off highway 101.the hotel is excellent. A friendly and nice front desk staff, the room are modernly furnitured and spacious. Plenty of car parking. And many options for nearby shopping or groceries. Within walking distance to Costco and Safeway. The Central lake and lagoon is very near. You can do a good hike along the water side. Difineatly I recommend this hotel for visiting, and it may be a good option for travelers who want to visit San Francisco and don't wish to involve on a costly hotels and unbelievable car parking rates spaces and traffic jam . You can use the BART transportation easily and avoid the hussl.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank khalid4kac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakub Y, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear khalid4kac,
Your feedback on TripAdvisor is much appreciated. I am very happy to hear that we met your expectation during your recent visit. We wish you a great autumn season and looking forward to see you again.
Yakub Yakubi- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a very convenient location just off the San Mateo Bridge, 92 East. It is in a commercial area where Costco, Starbucks, Noah's Bagel, Jamba Juice etc are all just across it. Amenities include a gym, swimming pool and hot tub, cafe, but unfortunately breakfast is not complementary. There is a shuttle service too.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariejo8814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakub Y, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Mariejo8814,
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on tripadvisor. Our hotel does not offer complementary breakfast, but we do have packages that come with complementary breakfast. Some of the popular packages are Stay For Breakfast and much more.....The Courtyard brand does not have a complementary breakfast set up, our brand comes with a fine Bistro that offers a variety of different food items, from healthy choices to Starbucks drinks on an a la Carte basis. We hope that you will come back and visit us.
Yakub Yakubi- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews