We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Atmosphere and eclectic tableware”

Fresno Breakfast House
Ranked #22 of 1,247 Restaurants in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: For over a fifteen years, the Fresno Breakfast House has delighted the residents of California's Central Valley. With its uniquely decorated dining rooms, Fresno Breakfast House brings about the nostalgia of home with a fresh California feel. Fresno Breakfast House is a marvelous world of generous servings, abundant flavors and enticing aromas. You'll find a steaming pot of coffee, the aroma of big breakfasts drifts in from the kitchen, juicy sausage, lean ham and crisp bacon sizzle teasingly, and simmering sauces, homemade pancakes, and toppings are being whipped up. Fresno Breakfast House delivers it all with smiles, good attitudes and in a pleasant, warm decor. Our menu is a clever and original culinary concept. You'll find line after line of intriguing selections all made on the spot with the freshest ingredients...Fluffy eggs, select vegetables, quality meats, crepes, and our own cottage potatoes, to name a few.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Fresno Breakfast House has the most interesting decor and beautiful atmosphere with every wall painted a different pastel color.
If you have extra mugs, plates or saucers that you don’t need, you can bring them in and see them in future visits!
This is our favorite breakfast house with all sorts of healthy options.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank K634JXlindah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 103 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

This is the best breakfast house in Fresno. Great coffee which doesn’t need to be watered down to make it good.
We have received great service and the food is very good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank K634JXlindah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been coming here for years, and it is one of our favorite restaurants in town! Sam is a great owner and always ensures we have a memorable experience. The food is delicious, and the atmosphere is warm and enjoyable. Highly recommend coming here!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mvaminian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Love the food, the family atmosphere and the live piano music. I’ve been going there for years. Best place in town.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Maggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We generally go to the FBH for breakfast, but, this time changed it up and went for a late lunch. My wife generally orders the "half Happy Bird sandwich and salad" lunch and I generally go with a different beef sandwich. My wife stuck to her usual and it was great for her as usual. I had a special chicken sandwich with the spicy mayo, peppers and onions with a side salad. We have eaten here for more than fifteen years and have not ever had a bad meal. We are most impressed by the fact that the vegetables and fruits are always delicious and fresh regardless of the season and we can't understand how they manage to do that.as other retaurants change out their menu items because they cannot keep fresh items all year roiund. Had a new service person and everything with her service was excellent as well. I have sent back some eggs that were not cooked to my satisfaction but this had happened about twice in fifteen years and there was no problem and getting them cooked further until they were the way I liked them.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank josebI3972ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fresno Breakfast House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing