We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
99
77
24
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
77
24
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tub toilet water polo tournament marriott chain waffles swimming pool is the breakfast area desk area rooms are large wine and beer exercise room breakfast buffet visiting family the ac unit an early flight san francisco clean hotel staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 220 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2017

We stayed here for 2 night. I specifically gave directions on credit card payments for day 1 and day 2. It got really messed up. The actual hotel was very nice. The breakfast buffet was almost like a Hampton hotel. We were pretty happy with the overall value. The location is perfect relative to restaurants and shopping within a few blocks. I also like the fact that it's not right on Herndon, but a side street. I will come back to this property again.

Room Tip: Stay near the pool area
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Dear Timteresa0,
We want to thank you for taking the time to review our property. As you stated our hotel sits just a short distance from the River Park shopping center which has a host of restaurants, stores, and even a movie theatre. They have recently expanded the north end of River Park to an area called Park crossing that has a newly opened Dave and Busters, Dicks Sporting goods, and Café Rio. Our proximity to highway 41 also makes it easy to travel to the nearby national parks like Yosemite, Kings Canyon, and Sequoia. I hope you have time to explore some of these options and sites as well during your next visit to Fresno. Again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Fresno, CA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

Good for the price, a bit noisy and if there are teams in the hotel asked to be accommodated to a different floor.
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Bathroom clean plenty of towels and efficiency kitchen is all you need. Typical breakfast buffet

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank coachmd57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Dear Coachmd57, Thank you for taking the time to review out property.
Here at the Springhill Suites we pride ourselves on making our guest experiences memorable. It is amazing to read that our staff was accommodating and friendly. Our hotel is located near the River Park shopping center where you can find 30 plus restaurants and plenty of shopping. I hope you took some time to explore what the area had to offer.
We hope to get another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017

We stayed two nights while visiting relatives. Overall the hotel met our expectations. The staff was friendly. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. The location is convenient and in a nice part of town. There were a few negatives though. Due to the large number of people staying in the hotel the breakfast attendant was unable to keep up with coffee, food, garbage and clean up. The walls must be thin because we could hear people talking in the adjacent room. It was hard to regulate the temperature. It was either too hot or too cold. The pool was nice but not heated which basically makes it unusable at this time of year.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rondot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Dear Rondot98
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Our staff at the Springhill Suites Fresno works very hard to provide our guests with the very best customer service and I am pleased to hear that overall they delivered on their goal. I apologize about your breakfast experience and appreciate the feedback as it will allow us to address the situation to see how we can improve. Our location is located just off highway 41 which provides easy access to the 3 national parks--Yosemite, kings Canyon, and Sequoia. We are also located on the north end of town just a short distance to River Park shopping center and Park crossing. River Park contains multiple stores, restaurants, and a movie theatre. Park crossing has just added several restaurants and a Dave and Busters. We hope you had time to enjoy some of these locations as well during you recent visit. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope we have the opportunity to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to Fresno, CA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017

I can't fathom anyone saying anything negative about this place. We've stayed in Fresno many times the past 5 years and this by far is the best. Rooms are comfortable-cozy yes for a suite-but typical in size. Beds are wonderful, cleanliness is excellent and staff are great. I believe the young woman who checked us in twice was Kim-friendly and professional. Breakfast is the usual for "complimentary" (face it-we pay for this - but I digress). As for noise level-it's all in the position of the rooms. Ask for a south facing room-you'll be facing another hotel. Also a top floor on the west end-you'll be just fine. The only noise we heard was the closing of our neighbor's door-they are so heavy it can't be helped. This hotel has a wonderful bonus-it is a 2 minute drive or 15 minute walk to a heavenly Greek restaurant-Phoenician Gardens. Any chance we get within 2 hours of Fresno we eat there.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Dear Sharon S,

I wanted to personally thank you for your kind review. We work very hard at the Springhill Suites Fresno to provide each of our guests with a memorable stay and the very best guest service. It is wonderful to hear that our staff delivered on our goal during your recent stay. You stated that you have been staying with us for the last 5 years and we appreciate your business. I hope you have had time to enjoy the surrounding area as well during your visits. We are just a short distance to 3 of California's national parks which include Yosemite, Sequoia, and Kings Canyon. We have also had the benefit of being close to some of Fresno's newest restaurants and attractions with a brand new Café Rio and Dave and Busters which opened just 1.5 miles up the street. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2017

Our room was on the 3rd floor facing west and along the road adjacent to the hotel. The room was easily the noisiest hotel room we have stayed in over the last 5 to 10 years. The bed was a bit too firm. Breakfast was above average and service was as well. If you plan to stay at this hotel, ask for a room on the opposite end of the hotel. Otherwise, getting sleep will be difficult at best.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RoadWarrior_LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

Dear PJY,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We all work very hard to ensure that our guests receive the best guest service in the industry and from your review it sounds as if our staff delivered on our goal. Please except our sincere apology for the noise issue you experienced during your stay. We are always happy to find a room in a different location within the hotel when requested and available. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to Fresno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews