We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Fresno)
US$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
US$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
98
73
21
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
73
21
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstub toiletmarriott chainwater polo tournamentswimming pool iswafflesfree breakfast was greatthe breakfast areadesk areanorth fresnowine and beerbusy weekendexercise roomvisiting familybreakfast buffetthe ac unitan early flighthour drive
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 206 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on my way up to Yosemite. It was about an hour and a half out from the park.

Can't say anything bad about the place. The room was nice and comfortable, bed was comfy, bathroom great.

The breakfast was decent too, all of the basics, eggs, waffles, meat, juice, fruit.

Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank DynamicFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Dear DynamicFly,

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Springhill Suites Fresno. It is also great to know that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast. Our guests find it to be a great added value at no extra cost as it is included with your rate. Our location offers complimentary wifi and parking as well. We are located in north Fresno which is a great location for guest traveling to the 3 National Parks (Yosemite, Sequoia and Kings Canyon).
Thank you again for taking the time to review our property, we hope that we get a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

We stayed here for two nights before the Fourth of July holiday because it was the closest we could book to Yosemite National Park. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Rates were reasonable. Pool is outside. Standard hotel room. My only complaint is that the AC unit is right beside the bed with no way to direct the fan anywhere other than right at you. I woke up the next morning feeling like my head would explode. The next night, I kept it a bit warmer than I would have otherwise which made the rest of my family too warm.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank grammatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Dear Grammatt,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. Here at the Springhill Suites Fresno we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience to our guest and I am happy to know that our staff delivered. Our property is located just off of Highway 41 in north Fresno which is a short travel distance to the 3 national parks (Yosemite, Kings Canyon, and Sequoia) so its great to hear that you explored Yosemite National Park. The AC units can be set to a temperature of your preference so that you can be comfortable.
Again I would like to tank you for your kind review and we hope we get to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my husband while visiting family. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is very clean and looks new. Great housekeeping and breakfast. Have stayed here before and never disappointed always a good experience.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amarilloamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Amarilloamy,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast during your recent stay. Our breakfast is served with oatmeal, eggs, sausage/bacon, ham, cheese, pastries, cereal, and fresh fruit. Our guests find it to be a great added value at no extra cost as it is included with your rate. Our location also offers complimentary wifi and we have one of the best and accommodating staffs in the industry. The Springhill Suites Fresno is located just off highway 41 which makes it easy and convenient to travel around town and to the 3 national parks (Kings Canyon, Sequoia, and Yosemite). We know you were in town for business but hope you had time to explore some of these areas as well. Again thank you for your kind review and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to Fresno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

The hotel rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff is efficient and welcoming.

It is nice to have the breakfast included. It is a average breakfast.

It has a work out room and free wifi internet access.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Wendy L,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. At the Springhill Suites Fresno our staff works very hard to provide all of our guests with a pleasurable and relaxing stay. Our property is located just off of Highway 41 in north Fresno which provides easy access to travel to the 3 national parks (Yosemite, Kings Canyon, and Sequoia) that are just a short distance away. We are also just 1.5 miles from the River Park Shopping center that hosts a variety of restaurants, stores, and even a movie theatre. We hope you had time to enjoy some of these locations as well. Again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to Fresno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017

Had a good time. Room is clean and reasonably quiet. Breakfast options are plenty. We had good sleep.
Only three gripes. 1. The front is not clearly marked. We were mistaken the rear door for the front. 2. Hot tub is not working. Swimming pool is overly cold. 3. Can not turn the fan on without heating or cooling.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yyyzzz_utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear yyyzzz_Utah,
We want to thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our staff at the Springhill Suites Fresno works very hard to provide all of our guests with a clean, friendly, and worry free stay. According to your feed back we were able to deliver upon our goal. Please accept our sincere apology for the hot tub being down for maintenance and we appreciate your understanding. We do our best to maintain our property and equipment but as things get older unfortunately there comes a time when they do have to be replaced such as our heater for the hot tub. Our pool is not heated because of our geographical location which is typically very warm with a mild winter. As you know we are conveniently located just off the highway 41 on the north end of Fresno which makes traveling to the 3 national parks (Yosemite, Kings canyon, Sequoia) that are close by easy and convenient. We are also just 1.5 miles from Park Crossing and the River Park shopping center. These locations offer a host of restaurants, stores, a movie theatre, and a new Dave and Busters. We hope you had time to visit some of these locations during your stay as well. Again, thank you for the review as your feed back is greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to Fresno, Ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews