We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$85
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
98
73
21
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
73
21
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstub toiletmarriott chainwater polo tournamentswimming pool iswafflesfree breakfast was greatthe breakfast areadesk areanorth fresnowine and beerbusy weekendexercise roomvisiting familybreakfast buffetthe ac unitan early flighthour drive
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 206 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We stayed here as an overnight before an early flight out of Fresno. On a Sunday morning it was an easy 15 minutes to Fresno/Yosemite International (note: LONG security lines at Fresno at 5:00 am - if you have TSA precheck get in line along the right wall - no line - if not get there EARLY). The hotel is located not far from some nice restaurants, The rooms are a good size, the bathroom adequate - tub/toilet separate from the basin which I happen to like. We had two rooms right near us with lots of kids and we never heard a word through the walls. We left too early for breakfast so I can't comment. I know some people have not been happy with the staff. We did online check-in and the room was ready and feather free as requested (that can be a challenge). We asked for restaurant ideas and the front desk person had trouble articulating directions, etc. but he was pleasant and we just used our phones to find a restaurant. The hotel is basically set-up in a parking lot with a Homeward Suites next to it. Definitely worked for us for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Rhonda A,
Thank you for your kind review. The Springhill Suites Fresno sits just 1.5 miles from the River Park Shopping center which hosts an abundance of stores, restaurants, and even a movie theatre. We are also just off highway 41 which provides easy highway access to travel to the 3 nearby national parks -Kings Canyon, Sequoia, and Yosemite. I understand that you were in town only for the night but the next time your travels bring you to Fresno I would highly recommend seeing the parks if you have not already. In addition to a great location we are an all suite property with rooms 20% larger than your normal hotel room. The rooms come standard with a refrigerator, microwave, and personal coffee maker. We also provide our guests with complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary WiFi, and free parking. Again, we would like to thank you for your kind review and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Fresno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Facility layout is too cluttered, not convenience at the Breakfast area; poor choice of available foods. TV systems is outdated, still providing analog system in room.
Would expect a better facility managed by Marriott.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manny02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Manny02,
We want to thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel has been designed to accommodate both the business and leisure traveler. We are an all suite property with rooms 20% larger than your normal hotel room. Our rooms come standard with a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, and personal coffee maker. Though a lot of time and thought went into the layout we understand that it might not be for everyone. We also offer our guests a complimentary hot breakfast that is served buffet style every morning. The breakfast includes cold cereal, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, sausage/bacon, breads, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, and milk. During the week we offer ham, cheese, hard boiled eggs, and additional fruit in addition to the aforementioned items. This is replaced by a waffle station on the weekends. Again we understand that everyone does have different taste. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and had a chance to visit some of the national parks that are close by. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Fresno and wish you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Super friendly and helpful staff at the desk. The room was so clean and a perfect fit for a large family. We have 2 teenagers and my mother traveling with us. The front has lots of food for us to purchase for snacks and wine and beer if we want to purchase. Definitely a place I would stop again and priced so reasonable. Can't wait to see if the breakfast is as impressive as the room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Kim S,
We wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to review our property. The Springhill Suites is an all suite property with rooms that are larger than your normal hotel room. The rooms come standard with a personal coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave. Your rate also includes complimentary WiFi and complimentary breakfast. The breakfast is a full hot breakfast served with scrambled eggs, sausage/bacon, oatmeal, cold cereal, yogurt, pastries/breads, and fresh fruit. We hope you had a chance to enjoy breakfast before you departed. Again, thank you for your kind review and we wish you safe future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

Arrived in Fresno at 9PM, booked two king bed rooms online but when we arrived, were told the only had double bed rooms.
Disappointed but calm, we asked for a refund because we wanted to look for king beds elsewhere. The front desk attendant, "Hoosh," was THE MOST unhelpful person I have dealt with in a long time.
It took ONE HOUR later, arguing with "Hoosh" and working on the phone with Customer Care (who agreed we were due a refund) to get it cleared up.
Jacob, the awesome customer care Rep, even advised us to not even speak with the staff anymore- to just exit the building and go about finding another hotel.
A funny aside, while we were arguing with "Hoosh", a man looking very much like the the GM (based on Facebook photos), Martin (--), showed up and put on a name tag the read "Ramon." He did nothing to take ownership for resolving our complaint. That's not the sort of GM I would hire for my company.
Long story short- Springhill Suites is not worth any rate and definitely not the place to spend your time. You'll find heartwarming customer care at Hampton Inn & Suites (you're the best, Edie!) on Fir and at Comfort Suites on Herndon (love you, Gabriel!).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SwirlsZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear SwirlsZee,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not having the bed type that you originally booked. Unfortunately our General Manager was not on property the night of this incident, otherwise I can ensure you that this would have been taken care of at that time. We have shared your feedback with our team to ensure that this is an isolated issue moving forward.
Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us a chance to better your experience here at the Springhill Suites by Marriott- Fresno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

It took me 55 minutes to checkin to this hotel. Unbelievable. Nothing out of the ordinary. A complete breakdown of the Marriott system and a complete lack of empowerment of staff to do anything about it. Everywhere else we went in Fresno, people were happy, friendly and willing to help...except here. The other hotel we stayed at, right downtown at half the price were exceptional.

We were coming from Yosemite after 10 days being in the woods. Booked the hotel with Expedia at 2:09. Arrived an hour later at 3:10. Stayed in line at their counter for 55 minutes while they kept explaining to us that it was Expedia's fault and that we should have booked directly on the Marriott system. All that was false...the email at 2:09 had a Marriott booking number, and the fax that Expedia sent the hotel directly had all the right information.

I asked the manager the next day for a discount on the room and was told that because I booked with Expedia there was nothing she could do.

All you've done Marriott is now ensure I will select a non-Marriott hotel next time I book a place. I am not using your booking system...if you tie the hands of your staff that much in trying to help do the right thing, I don't want anything to do with you.

The hotel? It's okay. New, so are the things are new.

Except of course hot water. It literally took 4 minutes of running the hot water before we got any. When we asked, they told us that we were on the 4th floor (top floor) and the tank is on the main floor and it takes that long for the hot water to reach us. Duh.

Room Tip: If you want hot water, pick a lower floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jfeeley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear Jfeeley123,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize about the issues you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately we were unable to check you in until the third party reservation was in our system. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you but we cannot create or modify third party reservations. Again, I would like to thank you for your feedback as it can only help us improve our experience. We hope you will provide us another opportunity to create a great stay experience that we try to give all of our guest the next time your travels bring you to Fresno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews