We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good jumping off point for the National parks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights prior to driving to Yosemite. It was comfortable and fit the entire family. Breakfast was included!

There is CVS near by to allow you to get the items you need prior to heading to Yosemite.

Overall, a good stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank OrangeCountyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear OrangeCountyJay,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property. Our staff works very hard to provide all of our guests with the very best in customer service and an enjoyable stay. They will be pleased to hear that their goal was achieved and you enjoyed your recent stay. The SpringHill Suites Fresno is located just off of highway 41 in North Fresno which makes traveling to the 3 nearby state parks easy and convenient. We know your recent stay was to visit Yosemite but there is also Kings Canyon and Sequoia national parks close by as well. We hope you have time to visit these locations the next time your travels bring you to Fresno. Again, thank you for your review and we wish you happy holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

Spent a recent busy weekend at this property recently and we were disappointed with this property. Marriott, as a corporation does an excellent job of properly and thoroughly equipping their properties but have little or no control over the help that the operator/franchisee hires. The front desk was eternally confused and of very little help in handling issues. We certainly wish this was a better location as we are in the Fresno/Clovis area frequently but will most certainly opt for another place the next time there.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the traffic on nearby surface streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Ed W,
I want to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to provide all of our guests with the very best customer service but it sounds as if we did not meet our goal during your recent stay. All of our associates go through Marriott customer service training and are routinely monitored to ensure that we are delivering the very best service. I will be sharing your survey with our staff to ensure that this is an isolated incident and immediately corrected moving forward. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our property and we wish you happy holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Staff upon arrival in the pm was helpful especially Elizabeth H. She made sure that we ended up with suite that accommodated our needs as traveling with my 94 year old mom presents special issues and the original suite we had set aside proved not to be in our best interests. Elizabeth H made sure we were happy. I hope management recognizes her value to customers . She was so pleasant to deal with. Suite was perfect for my husband and I as it provided some privacy while still having mom in same room. It was very clean. The free breakfast was great. Plenty variety. Plenty of food. Great location to other restaurants . Felt safe and parking provided also a plus. Now for the bad part and recognizing the need for hotels to make money and perhaps offering discounts to groups of youth programs is understandable. But when we are spending $180.00 a night and awaken to noise at 12am to 1:30 am was quite disappointing. My husband called front desk and they said they would call security to check on noise. It sounded like people stomping and perhaps going in and out of doors??? It did quiet down once security came within about 15min or so. The same same thing happen the second night of our stay perhaps not quite as loud but still my husband had to call front desk agin. Fortunately my mom was having problems with her hearing aids so she probably could not hear as much noise as we did otherwise that would have added to the problem . So I don't know if Hotels that provide groups like this can make sure that either chaperone's or teachers are made sure to keep their groups quiet so as not to cause others discomfort. In the future no matter where we stay I will have to check ahead to see if they know they have young people groups staying at the same time to prevent this from happening. Still all things taken in account I feel I can highly recommend everything else about the hotel

Room Tip: We were on first floor. Noise came from people staying above us.Youth groups up after 1:30am
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Joanne W,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Here at the Springhill Suites in Fresno we try our best to create a memorable experience for our guest and it is great to hear that Elizabeth delivered.
We are an all studio suite hotel which is great for families because are rooms are 20% larger than a standard hotel room. They also include a microwave, mini fridge and a wet bar, with a partition separating the living area from the bedroom.
During the time you stayed with us we had a large High School Band in-house with over 200 kids, unfortunately they checked into the hotel after midnight. I can definitely understand how this could have been disturbing. It is great to hear that our staff was on top of the noise complaints.
Thank you again for reviewing our property,
We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Fresno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We stayed here as an overnight before an early flight out of Fresno. On a Sunday morning it was an easy 15 minutes to Fresno/Yosemite International (note: LONG security lines at Fresno at 5:00 am - if you have TSA precheck get in line along the right wall - no line - if not get there EARLY). The hotel is located not far from some nice restaurants, The rooms are a good size, the bathroom adequate - tub/toilet separate from the basin which I happen to like. We had two rooms right near us with lots of kids and we never heard a word through the walls. We left too early for breakfast so I can't comment. I know some people have not been happy with the staff. We did online check-in and the room was ready and feather free as requested (that can be a challenge). We asked for restaurant ideas and the front desk person had trouble articulating directions, etc. but he was pleasant and we just used our phones to find a restaurant. The hotel is basically set-up in a parking lot with a Homeward Suites next to it. Definitely worked for us for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Rhonda A,
Thank you for your kind review. The Springhill Suites Fresno sits just 1.5 miles from the River Park Shopping center which hosts an abundance of stores, restaurants, and even a movie theatre. We are also just off highway 41 which provides easy highway access to travel to the 3 nearby national parks -Kings Canyon, Sequoia, and Yosemite. I understand that you were in town only for the night but the next time your travels bring you to Fresno I would highly recommend seeing the parks if you have not already. In addition to a great location we are an all suite property with rooms 20% larger than your normal hotel room. The rooms come standard with a refrigerator, microwave, and personal coffee maker. We also provide our guests with complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary WiFi, and free parking. Again, we would like to thank you for your kind review and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Fresno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Facility layout is too cluttered, not convenience at the Breakfast area; poor choice of available foods. TV systems is outdated, still providing analog system in room.
Would expect a better facility managed by Marriott.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manny02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Manny02,
We want to thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel has been designed to accommodate both the business and leisure traveler. We are an all suite property with rooms 20% larger than your normal hotel room. Our rooms come standard with a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, and personal coffee maker. Though a lot of time and thought went into the layout we understand that it might not be for everyone. We also offer our guests a complimentary hot breakfast that is served buffet style every morning. The breakfast includes cold cereal, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, sausage/bacon, breads, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, and milk. During the week we offer ham, cheese, hard boiled eggs, and additional fruit in addition to the aforementioned items. This is replaced by a waffle station on the weekends. Again we understand that everyone does have different taste. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and had a chance to visit some of the national parks that are close by. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Fresno and wish you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Super friendly and helpful staff at the desk. The room was so clean and a perfect fit for a large family. We have 2 teenagers and my mother traveling with us. The front has lots of food for us to purchase for snacks and wine and beer if we want to purchase. Definitely a place I would stop again and priced so reasonable. Can't wait to see if the breakfast is as impressive as the room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Kim S,
We wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to review our property. The Springhill Suites is an all suite property with rooms that are larger than your normal hotel room. The rooms come standard with a personal coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave. Your rate also includes complimentary WiFi and complimentary breakfast. The breakfast is a full hot breakfast served with scrambled eggs, sausage/bacon, oatmeal, cold cereal, yogurt, pastries/breads, and fresh fruit. We hope you had a chance to enjoy breakfast before you departed. Again, thank you for your kind review and we wish you safe future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived in Fresno at 9PM, booked two king bed rooms online but when we arrived, were told the only had double bed rooms.
Disappointed but calm, we asked for a refund because we wanted to look for king beds elsewhere. The front desk attendant, "Hoosh," was THE MOST unhelpful person I have dealt with in a long time.
It took ONE HOUR later, arguing with "Hoosh" and working on the phone with Customer Care (who agreed we were due a refund) to get it cleared up.
Jacob, the awesome customer care Rep, even advised us to not even speak with the staff anymore- to just exit the building and go about finding another hotel.
A funny aside, while we were arguing with "Hoosh", a man looking very much like the the GM (based on Facebook photos), Martin (--), showed up and put on a name tag the read "Ramon." He did nothing to take ownership for resolving our complaint. That's not the sort of GM I would hire for my company.
Long story short- Springhill Suites is not worth any rate and definitely not the place to spend your time. You'll find heartwarming customer care at Hampton Inn & Suites (you're the best, Edie!) on Fir and at Comfort Suites on Herndon (love you, Gabriel!).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SwirlsZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear SwirlsZee,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not having the bed type that you originally booked. Unfortunately our General Manager was not on property the night of this incident, otherwise I can ensure you that this would have been taken care of at that time. We have shared your feedback with our team to ensure that this is an isolated issue moving forward.
Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us a chance to better your experience here at the Springhill Suites by Marriott- Fresno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
11.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
2.6 km away
Residence Inn Fresno
Residence Inn Fresno
#18 of 64 in Fresno
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fresno

Address: 6844 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710-3738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#8 Family Hotel in Fresno
#11 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: $152 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated SpringHill Suites Fresno hotel is designed to celebrate travel life. Set near the great skiing and snowboarding at Sierra Summit, and key destinations like Fresno State, Kaiser, St. Agnes Medical Center and Fresno Heart Hospital, stylish suites give you well-defined spaces for recharging, relaxing or connecting, with lots of flexible seating and a pullout sofa. Suites also include plush bedding, free Wi-Fi, and a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing