We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Fullerton(Fullerton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$134
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inn(Fullerton)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fullerton(Fullerton)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fullerton Inn(Fullerton)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
81
55
19
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
55
19
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi tubgas stationcal statespa roomsmall buffetboth visitsbusiness travelerbed was very comfortableliving areaflat screenbusiness centerrooms are largean upgradecheck in was easyfreewaydisneylandmilo
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 173 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2011

You'll pull up to this holiday Inn and suites and think, ut oh... I made a mistake. It's right off the 57, 15 minutes from Disney, 5 minutes from Angels stadium, and surrounded by Denny's, and a grip of fast food restaurants, a gas station, and is like 1/2 mile from cal state fullerton. All of which sound horrible if you're away for a romantic weekend with your wife like I was.

We were at Disney 3 days and opted to skip the local Disney strip to avoid the high cost of disney branded hotels, the crowds, and the overused spaces of the closest to Disney. We read the reviews and decided to go for it.

We stayed in the King Jacuzzi suite- they have 100 of them. But TRUST ME… the inside of this hotel is GREAT- and I was shocked at the attention to detail the craftsman gave. Hardwood in the bathroom. Granite on the shower walls and even the bathroom threshold!!! They even painted and did the molding well. The hotel is smoke and pet free, is super clean, and the Jacuzzi tub is IN the king suite, not in the bathroom, and IS FREAKING HUGE! It also comes with a free standing shower with a shower head mounted high enough for a 6 foot man to stand under (crazy I know), a couch, a desk, TV, free internet, and free parking. I swear, I could have stayed in this hotel for a week. Breakfast looks nice (its a buffet and is $8 per person- we never ate there because we were on a couple retreat and wanted a nicer meal). They do have a bar we used to grab a few drinks after a long day in Disney before heading to our room.

My AAA rate was $117 per night in early November. I've paid twice that for a hotel with 1/2 the quality.

Don't let the curb appeal scare you away. This hotel is amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennis2525, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

As the General Manager of the Holiday Inn & Suites in Fullerton, California, we thank you for the kind remarks you have posted regarding your recent visit to our property. We strive very hard to exceed expectations towards every guests that walks through our door. With our recent renovation completed, it gives us great pride to see that our hard work is paying off by offering our guests a fabulous product and personal service that guests will enjoy and remember forever.

Sincerely,
Dennis Monte, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Very nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. The beds were great and it was a good night's sleep each night. The room was a good size with individual temperature control. The a/c in the room was a little loud. Internet was fast and reliable.

There was no hot tub in the pool/fitness area.

I was disappointed with the lack of items available in the hotel suite shop. Even though the hotel had a restaurant you couldn't get room service or alcohol after about 9:00 pm. They didn't even had basic cough/cold medication available.

Room Tip: If you want a hot tub you need to get a room with one!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennis2525, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

We would like to thank you for completing your review on Tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is very important to us, and the success of our hotel. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. If at anytime there is anything else you need, please feel free to contact us at 714-579-7400.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2011

It is already for the third time that I am bringing groups of academics and university administrators to this hotel, and each time it exceeds our expectations. Since the hotel is so close to Cal State University, our original choice was done because of its location. But now after staying there I would be happy to come again and again regardless of the university. The director of sales and the staff go out of their way to make our stay most comfortable. It's not in every place that the director himself will come on his day off to drive the group around and do it so graciously. In every small and big things the group felt well taken care of. Rooms are spacious enough, clean and cozy, and each single room has a jacuzzi which is a great touch at the end of a business day. The restaurant service is wonderful with delicious meals and very reasonable prices. The chef and the restaurant staff were very efficient and nice to us, and tried to accommodate our every need. The suite where I stayed is perfect, it feels like a great condo with a dining area and a full kitchen and can serve as a meeting place for the whole group. Thanks again to everybody in this hotel who made it so memorable for the whole group.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TatSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennis2525, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

We would like to thank you for completing your review on Tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is very important to us, and the success of our hotel. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. If at anytime there is anything else you need, please feel free to contact us at 714-579-7400.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Had a very enjoyable one night stay. Came into town for a Ducks game. We were upgraded to a jacuzzi suite which was absolutely amazing. I swear you could put 4 people in that tub! The area was very nice and clean. I'm always worried about that when staying down south. The hotel is 10 minues from Angel Stadium and The Pond. Also it's only 3.5 miles to the Richard Nixon Library which is well worth the stop. There are plenty of places to eat nearby as well. This will be my hotel whenever I need to stay in the Anaheim area

Room Tip: Join the Priority Club
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packman8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennis2525, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2011

As the General Manager of the Holiday Inn & Suites in Fullerton, California, we thank you for the kind remarks you have posted regarding your recent visit to our property. We strive very hard to exceed expectations towards every guests that walks through our door. With our recent renovation completed, it gives us great pride to see that our hard work is paying off by offering our guests a fabulous product and personal service that guests will enjoy and remember forever.

Sincerely,
Dennis Monte, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Room-4 stars very large rooms with large whirpool bath an sitting area nice LCD tv as well
Location- 4 stars great place for cal state or summit house a lil bit out of the way of Disneyland.
Service- 5 stars great staff
Very helpful and courteous

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mseries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennis2525, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2011

We would like to thank you for completing your review on Tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is very important to us, and the success of our hotel. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. If at anytime there is anything else you need, please feel free to contact us at 714-579-7400.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews