We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stinky.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Service was okay. Rooms are small. Hallways need an update, it reminded me of the Haunted Mansion at Disneyland. Traffic from the bar thats in the same parkinglot was annoying. Cops were there a couple times but they didnt bother me so who really cares.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    162
    206
    186
    176
See reviews for
462
124
41
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Likes- The room was spacious enough for 2 queen bed. Everything was working well from hot water bath, tv, etc. Nearby, there were food and shopping malls. Staff were friendly and helpful. There were free shuttle bus ride to Disneyland every half an hour. A big Plus
Dislike-The decor were old . Need major upgrade.

Room Tip: Lower Floor are better as lift is slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Temasek_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Small Lift to cater 55 rooms in each floor, Carpets are not clean. Outside sounds come in specially when near the exit door in ground floor. Room is however spacious with Good size Bed, Large space for clothes, Good mirror. Clean bathrrom. TV is the old big one.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveller752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I must say, to start with the front desk staff I found to be very helpful right from the start. I arrived over 2hrs prior to check-in. I was greeted by a smiling staff member ready to assist me.
Now, if security is one of your main concerns I would say perhaps this is not the place for you. Every side entrance I tried from the outside parking lot did not have a working lock. The rooms were clean as was the bathrooms, however my wife did feel some damp spots on the carpet..not the greatest feeling I suppose? As far as the "complimentary" breakfast I would highly recommend skipping it and eating elsewhere. And now on to the complimentary shuttle service, my family and I used it 4 times since we only stayed 2 days. But the times we did we found it to be convenient, for the exception of one of the nights when they sent a small shuttle instead of there full size bus as they did the previous time. Overall, I say if value is your main concern you can do alot worse.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Just leaving the hotel today, I have to give a big thank you. We were staying at another hotel across the street from Disneyland, and though it was convienient, it was terrible. We checked out and stayed at this hotel. By far it was so much better...and less expensive! The rooms were spacious and the beds were clean and VERY comfortable. The staff is helpful, the bar is nice if the adults want to relax. The shower pressure was great, though the tile in the shower should be upgraded. There is room service and breakfast in the morning. I had my own car and checked out before breakfast, but honestly, there is nothing to complain about! I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a tower room, they have recently been upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasmineD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Bed options are two very small full-size beds or one king. Bad for a family of 4+. One 5lb heap of butter everyone shares (or sheds in) for your white-bread toast option. Outside card-entry doors disabled (scary if you don't want just anyone in LA coming to your room). My bathroom never swept for 5 days, nor tub cleaned (soap bar stuck to tub bottom all week); maid left lipstick on our table; previous customer items under our beds; Hotel also only brought a 20 passenger shuttle-style vehicle to pick up some 50 people from the hotel at the closing of the park. 35+ people and tiny kids I counted stranded in the cold with no promise of a return shuttle for an hour! Fried food only for breakfast with 4oz tea cups for coffee, 2 sugar/creamer shakers for 30+ people in line "cafeteria style" who want breakfast bumping into your chair while you try to eat. Same exact food every day for our 7 days. No dairy and only 1 melon all week for fruit; hair dryer missing; front desk staff would not release name of manager nor would they retrieve him; ice machines broken on at least 3 floors; no on-campus security; work-out room maximum of 20 square feet with only 2 aerobic machines, 3 or 4 1980's weight lifters, stinky floor mats for stretching and a clogged restroom; empty TP dispensers in all womens stalls near main breakfast room at 7 a.m.; No Disney Shuttle between 11am and 5pm, one at 6 and none again until 8pm so you are very limited if your kids get tired or you want to leave the park for dinner. They would not upgrade us to a suite because we had kids - even though the full size bed was too small for my 150lb self and my 200lb husband-we're not huge people; painting of greek man in breakfast hall showing - no kidding - 3/4 of his entire privates...why?

Room Tip: Please choose a different hotel. These people appear to be in the business for the money they make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fullerton hotels

Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We have stayed here for the last 5 Christmas holidays. We have had very good service and found that the staff is very friendly. We have always found that the rooms are clean and quiet. The shuttle that runs to Disneyland is nice also. The pool is usually heated all during the year and is very nice to swim in. The location is good for us because we have family members who live near by. There is plenty of choices for food and shopping in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lanismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullerton
1.9 km away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
7.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
4.7 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
4.5 km away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#26 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,641 reviews
4.2 km away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 222 W Houston Ave, Fullerton, CA 92832-3453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Howard Johnson Hotel & Conference Center - Fullerton is a fantastic family friendly, and Corporate travel full service property. Conveniently located just off the 91 freeway and Harbor Blvd, bordering Anaheim, CA and a short drive to experience the magic of Disneyland & Disney's California Adventure theme parks, as well as Knott's Berry Farm, you could attend a sporting event or a concert at the "A" stadium & Honda Center. We are able to accommodate business conferences or seminars. Our hotel offers six flexible meeting rooms, banquet and catering services and a business center. Conveniently located near California State University Fullerton (CSUF), downtown Fullerton, and Anaheim. We provide a free shuttle to/from Disneyland in scheduled times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Fullerton
Wyndham Anaheim Park Hotel
Fullerton Wyndham
Hotel Anaheim Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing