We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good time here”

Roscoe's Famous Deli
Ranked #13 of 425 Restaurants in Fullerton
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 16, 2018

The weekend nights here with live music is always entertaining and a great place to meet. If you're not interested in live music, the large TV's that line the 2 rooms always have a live sports event playing. The bar staff are friendly and quick. The food is filling and they are large portions. It's surprisingly family friendly as well. We saw a smattering of families of all ages there to enjoy a 50th birthday party even during the live music segment.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank debralgutierrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 60 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018

This deli with a pub-like setting makes delicious deli sandwiches. I tried their Soco Sandwich - slow cooked pastrami and corned beef with Swiss cheese and mustard on rye bread (with a pickle and a side like cole slaw). They dice-chop the meats until it's literally melt in your mouth tender. Good portion size.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oceanpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Weekend lunch wasn't very busy, the service was fast, and the food portions were large. Our server kept checking on us, was friendly and professional.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 90,622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

We ate the Fender club I had the slaw my husband had the potato salad .We shared the sandwich... its so big.
Really meaty. Service was great and at lunch it was busy but the place is good sized there was no wait and service was fast.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ElceeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Eclectic sports bar in the SoCo part of were with family; adults, 5 year old and baby in stroller and lunch on a Monday was perfect! We could have sat outside on the beautiful open aired patio but it was 90 degrees today and a little a/c was in order!

Pretty simple deli menu but HUGE quantity so if you choose to share; I would recommend! Each sandwich comes with either potato salad, coleslaw, macaroni salad, fruit or chips. It’s a full bar so you can order as you want or fountain drinks are available as well as bottled sodas.

We all decided to try a little something different: 1 PB& J kids meal with fresh cut fruit. I chose the albacore tuna topped w/ lettuce, tomato and Tilamanook cheddar cheese. My hubby had the SoCo sandwich that had BOTH hot pastrami and corned beef, Russian dressing, Swiss cheese on rye. My brother opted for the Hornet; roasted turkey, salami, pepper jack cheese, sweet hot mustard on squaw bread. And my sister in law had the Fender Club; Turkey, Capicola, bacon, Swiss, lettuce, tomato, chipotle mayo on toasted sour dough. One order of potato salad and one order of macaroni salad. ALL absolutely delicious! Huge portions. This is a must stop for a great sandwich.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank nataliesanchez0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roscoe's Famous Deli also viewed

Fullerton, Orange County
Fullerton, Orange County
 
Fullerton, Orange County
Fullerton, Orange County
 
Fullerton, Orange County
 

Been to Roscoe's Famous Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing