We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
369
377
135
80
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
377
135
80
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese small town place to stay crackers waffles garden room avenue of giants morning breakfast free breakfast hot breakfast biscuits and gravy beds were comfortable hot tub best westerns one night stay redwood forest road trip
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Enjoyed Christmas vacation here. Nice and quiet. Room was quite large and very clean. Staff was very friendly. Complimentary breakfast was above average. Very small town with limited accommodations. Will be staying here again in spring.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HumboldtHouseInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Thank You, for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018

Clean comfortable quiet rooms. Nice pool area with hot tub. Very clean weight room with TV to watch while walking on tread mill. The Happy Hour provided delicious selection of cheese & crackers and opportunity to share travel stories with other hotel guests over a complimentary glass of red or white wine. Within walking distance of several restaurants in this very small town.The staff and guests of all ages were all exceedingly friendly.

Room Tip: most quiet rooms at back of hotel, away from pool
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HumboldtHouseInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Thank You, for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night after traveling through the Avenue of Giants. We were had read the reviews and knew there were some great and some not so great. There are not many hotels to choose from. On check-in we were not given any information on what amenities the hotel offered such as breakfast, social hour, pool, fitness room, etc. Our room was spacious bit there was an off odor in the room, as though the hotel was trying to cover up a smell. We opened the window and that didn't help. Just be aware there were also a handful of homeless people that were attempting to stay out of the rain and stayed around the hotel walkways. Unfortunately, because there are limited places to stay in town, this is little incentive to update the hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank FarmerAndHisWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HumboldtHouseInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Farmerandhiswife, I am sorry to hear about your recent stay. Please except our apologies and I will be sure to speak to the executive to get this resolved. I hope you choose us in the future and give us a second opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

The hotel staff was wonderful, courteous and prompt at check-in and check-out. I appreciated the wine and cheese social as well as the well-stocked and many optioned hot breakfast items. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 327elainat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HumboldtHouseInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Thank You, for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017

Routinely forgot to re-supply the coffee condiments. Worst of all I got zero service one day. My room completely not serviced. Front desk had no house keeping staff available. She did what she could by providing me with supplies. Overall a C+

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HumboldtHouseInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Thank You, sorry to hear that your stay was a disappointment..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews