We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Almost closing time but they let us eat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #2 of 417 Restaurants in Garden Grove
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fresno
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Almost closing time but they let us eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

It was about 45 min's to closing time, but the staff still got our food out and we were able to enjoy it at our pace.. They didnt hurry us or anything... Food was good too!!.. Try the sweet potato fries!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jrod0748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    238
    80
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roy, Utah
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Second visit to Disneyland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Great Food, Great wait staff and great value for the money. Good proximity to the Homewood suites (walking distance), woozers.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
200 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Just okay...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

A co-worker wanted to go here because it was within walking distance. I am not a big fan of Outback or other chain restaurants, but I go occasionally. The food was okay, but they messed up our appetizer order. Service was below average compared to other Outback locations I have visited.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelin_Man23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedro Woolley, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Long lines but good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

The lines were long but there is standing room outside to drink some beers and wait for a table. As always you can get a good steak and have a great time.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Busy,busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Very busy restaurant, which says a lot in itself. Eat here two night in a party of four- returned so obviously satisfied!
Busy from 6pm onwards, so best to book.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 
Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 
Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing