We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beltane Ranch
Nearby Hotels
Kenwood Inn and Spa(Kenwood)(Great Value!)
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
US$279
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Pueblo Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonoma Hotel(Sonoma)
US$268
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledson Hotel(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olea Hotel(Glen Ellen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
142
25
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
25
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclydesdale horsesday bedwine countryporch swingthe main dining roomnew orleans stylesitting roomwatch the sunsetother guestsmy husband and ieach morningbed and breakfasta queen size bedwonderful hostscorner suitecommunity tablescreen door
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 176 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

From the outside, the Beltane Ranch looks beautiful, even historic. Inside however, it's a different story. The decor was very outdated, the carpet grimy, the bed uncomfortable. Overall I was disappointed and didn't feel comfortable. There is a lot of noise from other guests (thin walls?). The location is not ideal (a bit of a drive to anything). The breakfast, however, was wonderful and the staff was very nice. It was ok, but I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank two_green_peas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2011

What a place!! Such a stunning location - the grounds and gardens were beautiful and thoroughly enjoyable to walk around. The room was tastefully decorated and was very clean. It was lovely to sit out on the porch in the morning and again in the morning (enjoying a superb breakfast). We felt so relaxed and at ease and only wish we had booked more than 1 night! Thank you so much Beltane Ranch!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2011

A wonderful garden, lovely room, breakfast brought to us in the garden in the morning.

Nothing was too much trouble here, great advice on places to eat, we would recommend Fig Cafe in Glen Ellen for excellent food and great service.

You arrive at Beltane Ranch and just instantly relax, I cannot say better than that!

Try a bottle of their Chardonnay, which you can chill in the guest drive on the back veranda and drink in the garden in the evening....

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polli396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2011

My wife loved this stay. It was beautiful, few rooms, cattle on site and wonderful grounds. It helped that on their web site it noted Victoria secret did photo shoots here. That aside, the room was great, nice bath and sofa with tables on the upstairs porch. My only item was no tv, well, sometimes that is nice. You could get a clear view of the stars at night and it was very quiet. They had a nice breakfast and were pleasant to deal with. A thumbs up review for this location!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quicktraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Beltane Ranch was a perfect setting for a group of high school friends (from the 60's, in our 60's, hmmm!) who like to relax and have fun. We started our mornings with a walk or just gathering in the breakfast area waiting for the delicious farm-fresh breakfast. We spent our days exploring Sonoma valley, the towns, parks, restaurants and of course the wineries! Then in the evenings we gathered outside near the wonderful gardens, and then spent hours sharing the bottles of wine, fruit, cheese, snacks while we told wonderful stories of our past. Since we had the whole inn to our group, we could laugh heartily without disturbing anyone. The rooms were clean and comfortable, in keeping with the heritage of the Inn, but not luxurious for those expecting fine hotel-style accommodations. Our group has gathered all around the US every few years for 20 years, and this was probably the most preferred choice by all. We think we'll be back in 2 years!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suze_n_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews