We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$335
Hotels.comUS$335
PricelineUS$335
TravelocityUS$335
AlgotelsUS$476
Vio.comUS$335
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
586
56
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
586
56
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors fire pit complimentary wine hot tub glen ellen star wine country my husband and i two courses every morning perfect stay small hotel king room a nice touch stayed longer delicious breakfast my favorite sonoma county
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 649 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2022

We stayed at the Olea for one night over the weekend. The hotel and grounds are beautiful, clean and very well maintained. It's a very cozy place with quite a charm. The staff is very nice and professional. We celebrated our anniversary and were greeted for it the minute we checked in, with a bottle of sparkling wine.
Its a small hotel and everything is very personal. I liked how one of the ladies at the reception showed us to our room. We stayed at the Upper garden Cottage which was secluded, modern, beautifully designed and immaculately clean. The room was very big, had a great big shower with great amenities that smelled so good.
Both of us had massages at the hotel and enjoyed it tremendously. The masseuses were professional and went out of their way for us to enjoy our massages.
The TV had lots of movies and shows, and you can spend a relaxed and pleasant evening at the hotel. There was a nice looking pool and hut tub but we didn't try it.
We had dinner at the (almost) next door Glen Ellen star (a 1 minute drive and 5 minutes to find a parking spot...preferred not to walk from the hotel since it meant walking on the main road and that didn't feel safe ).
Breakfast at the Olea was decent. The Crepe was tasty, the egg dish was good. Was a bit strange for us that the Crepe was served first. Also, would have loved it if they offered Cappuccinos instead of regular coffee. But all in all it was a good breakfast.
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back again!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlonaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sia Patel, Owner at Olea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2022

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2022

We just spent 2 nights at Olea Hotel. It was our first visit and we plan to return. The staff is very welcoming and provide excellent customer service. The grounds are extensive with many options for seating outdoors. The outdoor pool and hot tub are beautiful with plenty of seating with umbrellas. Breakfast is provided each morning and it is not to be skipped. It is a 2 course gourmet experience BUT they will accommodate any allergies or other food issues you may have. It was a wonderful, relaxing experience.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanetTPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sia Patel, Owner at Olea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2022

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for a celebratory trip and loved every minute of our time onsite. From a surprise room upgrade to a welcome note and bottle of sparkling wine from one of the local vineyards, the personal touches from the staff made our stay extra special.
Each morning, we enjoyed the beautiful & tasty 2 course breakfast which is included with the stay. The staff were accommodating of various dietary restrictions & allergies.
We stayed in 1 of the 2 garden cottages situated in the lower portion of the property and although the weather was chilly, the gas fireplace and heated bathroom floors kept us cozy and warm. The room was immaculately clean and the staff confirmed with us each day whether we wanted housekeeping to do a full clean, refresh towels, etc. The bed was incredibly comfortable and we awoke refreshed each day.
We also enjoyed the serenity of the property. Each morning we sat in the outdoor patio & firepit areas and watched the turkeys & other wildlife on the adjacent hill.

We look forward to staying here again in the future!

Room tip: Parking is available onsite
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Echaman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 1, 2022

This hotel is great! We've been around Yountville, St. Helena, Healdsburg and Calistoga. This hotel, was a great value for what you get. The service was wonderful. They have a great breakfast, coffee, snacks and wine.:) The snacks in the room were great as well. It's a quaint location and walkable to a couple tasty restaurants in town. The pool area was nice as well. My only complaint, which is no fault to the hotel is if you are on the bottom floor the upstairs folks can be noisy walking around up there. Would highly recommend! Enjoy it!

Room tip: Choose a top floor room if you can. Other than that it was very quiet.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank suslend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 24, 2022

One of our all time favorite places to stay! This was our first time to stay in Glen Ellen after a number of visits to the Sonoma and Russian River Valleys. It’s our new favorite. Tranquil, freshly modern and comfortable, beautiful exterior places to relax, amazing staff, and best breakfast we have ever had at a hotel or inn. We will be back for sure! This would be perfect for a long weekend. We stayed 6 nights and would have been quite content to stay longer!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mkloganjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews