We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC MOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gold River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I stayed here for 4 days and was just delighted. This was one of the BEST motels I have ever stayed in. I had my own kitchen and huge bed. The free breakfast is more like a full breakfast. They had such a variety and the food was great! I would definetly recommend this motel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I give this motel A+++++++++ rating! They take pets too!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leolions57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

I spent 3 nights at the Rancho Cordova (Hawthorn Suites) for a start of a family vacation in the Sacramento Area. The Hotel offered a central location to see all of the sites - Marshall Gold Discovery Site (aka Sutter's Mill). Spent the day looking for Gold.. to bad didn't find any. Anyway, the Hotel was great, clean rooms, full breakfast near the lobby, easy access to the freeways, and most of All it was quite. I would go to this place again. Staff was extremely helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neotripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stay here periodically when family long weekend gatherings overflow available space at the house. It is not a place you would choose for a vacation, but is quite serviceable as a place to sleep and have breakfast. The king bed is comfortable, there are lots of spare pillows, and the room is always quite clean. Having a full-sized refrigerator and sink is handy as well. Ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor on the side away from the interstate and you can open the windows and enjoy fresh air and the trees over the road. There are also guest laundry facilities, which are handy if you are on a longer trip.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor on the side away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

This was such a disappointment!!!My family and I were traveling north from San Diego for a wedding and stayed here because of my ability to redeem miles. What a mistake. The staff is TOTALLY inattentive. We weren't even greeted or had any eye contact for the three days we were there!!! Here's just a "list" of the shortcomings...broken remote(fixed), broken toilet(fixed), POLYESTER/cotton towels, broken air conditioner(not fixed). stained/dirty fabric on couch/sofabed, the WORST mattress ever in a sofabed, dirty elevators/hallways, poor security(at midnight)...even the "free" breakfast...the woman who was supposed to provide and replenish the breakfast buffet was sooooo "put out" if you asked for bowls or utensils...let alone to replenish the food!!! Such poor management!!! If this is a franchise..the manager needs to step up his/her game.. I will NEVER go back there or recommend it. IF you want a nice place in the same area...go to the Fairfield Inn. Nice...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatrunutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

The hotel has 3 floors, I asked for a quiet room and got the top floor and enjoyed my 11 night stay. My room was a little stuffy on arrival so I keep the window open and that helped. The room worked out great for me and was a good size with a kitchenette, fridge, stove, microwave, sink. A king size bed that was pretty comfy and a hide-a-bed sofa. TV and a desk with wireless internet. The bathroom was OK. The free continental breakfast buffet was was better than most, with 3 hot food items each day such as eggs, link sausages/bacon, biscuits and gravy, breads, yogurts and juices. and hot cocoa! One night a week they have a complimentary dinner. The staff was nice. Didn't try the pools or work out room. Located close to the highway, with some fast foods , C-stores near by. I booked this through hotwire and got a great deal on it for a 2 1/2 star, so for the money I'm going to rate it high and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idahodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wyndhamgoldriver, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2010

Our goal is to provide an exceptional hotel environment that caters to the extended stay guest as well as the overnight traveler. Our facilities include suites with full kitchens and as reviewers have noted we offer a complimentary breakfast buffet daily with alternating hot items. We appreciate the reviews that we receive that compliment the service and comfort we provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Hawthorns are hit or miss. This is a miss. The hallways have a weird smell; a mix not of fresh ciggarette smoke, but decades-old smoke mixed with Las Vegas Excalliber Hotel air freshener and my Aunt Patty's basement.

The heater/AC unit in the room had two settings: off and suffication. The sheets were made of some sort of synthetic material that I think is also used to make shower curtains or Fedex envelopes. Weird carpet and bedspread stains that I am still trying to get out of my mind. The towels were likely donated or discarded from an underfunded highschool -rough, scratchy and threadbare. The breakfast bar had good eggs and excellent coffee. The apple juice tasted like it was beginning to ferment in the dispenser. The second morning there was a meat-based sustance in the steam table that I think was supposed to be hash. It smelled a little like dog food, but my curiousity got the best of me and I decided to taste it. I also wisely decided to spit it out. The location is good and there is a starbucks across the street so you have somewhere to go to minimize the amount of time you have to spend in the room.

The exercise equipment was crammed into a small room off the lobby. All of it looked like it was from the 90's and in rough shape.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat&John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

i loved this hotel ...im telling you if you want a nice hotel for a good deal Hawthorn suites would be the one to pick whenever your in the sacramento or rancho cordova area.... the breakfast was great lots to choose from and the customer service was fantastic whenever i had a problem or question they were there for me thank you hawthorn suites p.s im always there two times a week see u guys there if your reading my review lol

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanAMEboy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold River
2.8 km away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Co...
#11 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
5.0 km away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
7.4 km away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom

Address: 12180 Tributary Point Dr, Gold River, CA 95670-4506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Gold River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gold River
Price Range: $144 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova / Folsom / Gold River is an all-suites hotel located in the Gold River community of Sacramento County, California, between Rancho Cordova and Folsom. Guests enjoy spacious accommodations with complimentary high speed internet, HD satellite viewing on 32" LG flat-screen televisions, free hot breakfast buffet, and seasonal outdoor swimming pool/spa. The hotel is just two blocks from Lake Natomas, the historic American River Bicycle Trail and the Sacramento State Aquatic Center. Local dining options include Cattleman's Steakhouse, the Old Spaghetti Factory, Tommy T's Comedy Dinner Theatre, Marinello's Italian restaurant, Chicago Fire, Chops, and Rudy's Hideaway. Shopping is just minutes away at the Folsom Outlets and the new Palladio Shopping Center in Folsom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Rancho Cordova Hotel Gold River
Hawthorn Suites Gold River
Gold River Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing