We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gold River
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

It was that...cheap, older, no water in the pool for the entire season. Grandson slept on the pullout which sunk a great deal in the middle. Not for an adult to use! Breakfast included was okay. Wouldn't desire to stay more than a night.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annettencalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    167
    55
    20
    14
See reviews for
192
80
33
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We ended up at this property based on my poor Priceline bidding game (LoL). It is coded as a 2.5 star hotel, I checked the hotels website, it looked ok so for one night we went for it. This side of Folsom/Rancho isn't the greatest (except for the great walking - biking trail - water park across the street). We didn't plan on hanging outside so except for our car, this wasn't so much a problem. Check in was fine, the room was a typical suite type set up; room problems: No hot water, big dirt mark dead center of the white bedspread, kitchenette sink slow to drain, no back on the tv remote and the battery kept coming out. Ok, it's not summer but I'll go use the outdoor heated pool and hot tub real quick before we head out for the night - This area is closed for the season....
Next morning at 6:30 am I go down for the free bkfst - there's a big plumbing leak from the ceiling in the hall outside my room. I tell the front desk. I return to the room and when we're checking out 4 hours later, this leak is still going strong but no bucket has been put under it (housekeeping is walking back and forth on this floor now, they see it...). Add to the list of problems on this floor one musty / moldy carpet!
Since we were out of the room most of the night at a function we were in the room for only a few hours at a time and almost all of that was spent sleeping; if I had to spend any more time in this property awake than I did I would probably be more bitter than I already am. This is the only hotel stay where upon checkout I handed over a list of repairs that the room needed, and only to save the next poor sucka' that checks in after me.

Room Tip: Your choices are probably limited. Just avoid this hotel if able.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler8015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Low end of Hawthorn Suites!!!. Got price of $67 on internet for $99 room but would never have paid more than $67 for the room on any day. Started out with two ceiling lights were out. Got replacement bulb for one but other just did not work. Was on second floor and a pump room to provide water pressure for upper floors was directly below. Maintenance said the bearings on the pump were going out so there was a loud hum and the floor vibrated the whole time. A lot of people parked in the lot at night and ate and drank and talked befor driving away. They caused no problem but were worrisome none the less. I would not let my wife and granddaughter walk the dog at night unless I was there. Couch and rug were kind of overly dirty. Bright spot was the staff. From the maintenance guy to the desk staff all were friendly and helpful. If on a budget and you want a kitchenette then this may do but do not expect the normal excellence of a Hawthorn Suite.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank specialgeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed here for a week due to work. Had to change 4
Rooms cos none of the rooms were fully prepared. One did not have water in sink, the other the flush was broken, the other no bulbs in lamps and bed not prepared. Asked the managment to fix stuff in the room, nothing happened.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciphershock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

stayed in the hotel for only one night so can't say much about it. It is an older building in a good location. Rooms are a bit worn but overall an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken_m_46237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I stayed here for 4 days and was just delighted. This was one of the BEST motels I have ever stayed in. I had my own kitchen and huge bed. The free breakfast is more like a full breakfast. They had such a variety and the food was great! I would definetly recommend this motel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I give this motel A+++++++++ rating! They take pets too!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leolions57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I spent 3 nights at the Rancho Cordova (Hawthorn Suites) for a start of a family vacation in the Sacramento Area. The Hotel offered a central location to see all of the sites - Marshall Gold Discovery Site (aka Sutter's Mill). Spent the day looking for Gold.. to bad didn't find any. Anyway, the Hotel was great, clean rooms, full breakfast near the lobby, easy access to the freeways, and most of All it was quite. I would go to this place again. Staff was extremely helpful and polite.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neotripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold River
2.8 km away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
9.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Co...
#11 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
6.4 km away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#7 of 11 in Folsom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
7.6 km away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom
Address: 12180 Tributary Point Dr, Gold River, CA 95670-4506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Gold River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gold River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova / Folsom / Gold River is an all-suites hotel located in the Gold River community of Sacramento County, California, between Rancho Cordova and Folsom. Guests enjoy spacious accommodations with complimentary high speed internet, HD satellite viewing on 32" LG flat-screen televisions, free hot breakfast buffet, and seasonal outdoor swimming pool/spa. The hotel is just two blocks from Lake Natomas, the historic American River Bicycle Trail and the Sacramento State Aquatic Center. Local dining options include Cattleman's Steakhouse, the Old Spaghetti Factory, Tommy T's Comedy Dinner Theatre, Marinello's Italian restaurant, Chicago Fire, Chops, and Rudy's Hideaway. Shopping is just minutes away at the Folsom Outlets and the new Palladio Shopping Center in Folsom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Rancho Cordova Hotel Gold River
Hawthorn Suites Gold River
Gold River Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing