We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
324
304
95
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
304
95
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa barbara espresso machine ping pong table best westerns ucsb campus yogurt trader joes pool area the breakfast area nice pool great place to stay pool and hot tub complimentary breakfast would stay here again pleasant stay beds were comfortable we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 753 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

An excellent stay. Rooms have been recently redone. Large pool, spa, gym, laundry and very well done breakfast. Good relative value in a very expensive locale. Convenient location off CA 101 (near UCSB) to explore the rarified air and exclusive ($$$) areas of SB county.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank db7477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dear db7477,

Thank you for the excellent review regarding your recent stay with us! We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our newly remodeled guest rooms, our pool & laundry facilities, and complimentary breakfast buffet. I am so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best wishes,
Kiersten Bilodeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Hotels near Santa Barbara are outrageously over-priced. This Best Western was our best option, and we were pleasantly surprised. Clean, great breakfast, and beautiful landscaping. The espresso machine was a nice touch!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lisawT6161UD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-Coast I, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear lisawT6161UD, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your feedback is important to us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words regarding our breakfast and landscaping. We hope that you will stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Joshua G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Love to stay here. Rooms are newly remodeled, beds are comfy, courtyard with pool and spa are nice. Mountains in background are beautiful. The wifi in rooms is fast. The front desk staff are pleasant and the continental breakfast has good choices.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-Coast I, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear Thomas H, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your feedback is important to us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words regarding our guest rooms and staff. We hope that you will stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Joshua G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

My husband and I stay here 2-3 times a year as our daughter and family live near by....we are never disappointed with our stay. The rooms are always ready and very clean. We have never had a bad nites sleep as the beds are so comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank joanmunoz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-Coast I, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Dear joanmunoz47, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your feedback is important to us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words regarding our guest rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Joshua G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

As usual it's hard to beat a Best Western stay. The room was spacious and clean, the location was convenient with lots of restaurants and fast food near by, free parking and free breakfast. Amenities in room included a microwave and refrigerator. Would've liked a coffeemaker. Front desk people were friendly and received a late suitcase from the airlines. They held it and we're going to call me at 9:00 a.m. so as not to wake me. Very thoughtful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Dear Jodie H,

Thank you for writing an excellent review of our property! We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our newly remodeled guest rooms and your kind remarks regarding our front desk staff, I will be sure to pass along your comments! I am so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit and that our staff was able to make it a memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Kiersten Bilodeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews