We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yosemite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yosemite Lakes RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Far for the Yosemite entry.
Too many people at the checkin and the lady in charge not smiling
no fridge in the cabin (just a bed and 2 bunk beds) and no towels in the linen set (they forgot to give...)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NicolaLille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

We have been coming here for years. The staff is always friendly and helpful. There surely needs improvement in wireless and upkeep.I could die of old age before it connects! The linens were clean and plentiful. The pots and pans needed to be replenished. Overall a great place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardkathyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Bathroom facilities were not well maintained/cleaned and were somewhat inadequate given the amount of people using them. Wifi was not just slow (as announced), it was completely nonfunctional during our entire stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcmU1377LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This is a Thousand Trails Resort but "a resort" is a stretch. Yes it is very convenient to the west entrance of Yosemite but the rv sites are dirt and not level. They do have cable but terrible wi fi if that's important to you. There are very few 50 amp sites and they are only in the member section. I booked online requesting 50 amp but upon arrival I was told only members could have 50 amp. They were accommodating and worked it out for us. There were no dog walking areas so my best buddy was not a happy camper.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Beautiful location. Fun time playing in the river. Bathrooms were dirty and many of them were closed. We tent camped. Would be nice if they leveled the ground at the tent sites. Very uneven terrain, made it difficult to set up the tents. Some trash and an abandoned, broken card table at our site.
I would consider going again for its location and proximity to Yosemite.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C2494BNdenisew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Great Park, jus no WIFI at site, the park overall is great and sits not far from Yosemite park entrance.
great store, gas, Propane avaliable for purchase. and a Lazy River running thru the back. :) alot of shaded spots especialy if you are a member.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank memoo671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Terribly maintained, shabby. Almost none of the facilities worked and no maintenance in campgrounds. Hugely over-priced. The only thing going for it is the location! Staff were ok but didn't really seem to care about anything.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Lakes RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Megan H,

Thanks for your review regarding your last stay at Yosemite Lakes RV Resort.

We regret your visit left you feeling disappointed.

We apologize for any inconveniences. Our guests are important to us and we want everyone to enjoy their stay at our campground.

Your comments will be shared with our on-site management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
10.6 km away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
18.7 km away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,229 reviews
5.7 km away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#2 of 7 in Groveland
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3,965 reviews
33.5 km away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,719 reviews
21.8 km away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
4,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Lakes RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Lakes RV Resort

Address: 31191 Hardin Flat Rd, Groveland, CA 95321-9716
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Groveland
Price Range: $116 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Lakes RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Yosemite Lakes RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Lakes Cabins And Hostel
Yosemite Lakes Cabins Hotel Groveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing