We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Groveland Hotel(Groveland)(Great Value!)
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Charlotte(Groveland)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rush Creek Lodge(Groveland)
US$400
Rush Creek Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Yosemite Westgate Lodge(Groveland)
US$269
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$209
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveller rating
600
358
200
111
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
358
200
111
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthousand trailsfamily lodgemini golfhillside yurtfire ringgas stationfull hookupspaper towelstent campingenjoyed our staypark entranceping ponggeneral storeyurtstomsiterv
Filter
Updating list...
1,298 - 1,303 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Wood smoke is so harmful to health, those with existing diseases and those who are healthier, so we were very grateful to find a place to overnight that we could breathe air. Thank you Yosemite Lakes and Cabins for your no fire allowed policy!

Awesome grand scenary, very nice Yurts and Facilities well maintained and managed, clean water and the clean fresh air of nature. That is what RVing is about.!! We get enough toxic pollution in the city.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EducatePeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We stayed in a hillside Yurt for 2 nights before spending a night at Curry Village to stay in the centre of yosemite.
We loved our Yurt. It was comfy and cosy, the bathroom is large, and clean, we found everything to be clean and comfortbale. The double bed wasn't great (don't sit on the end of it!) but this is just posh camping after all! We didn't really see or hear anything from any of the other yurts so although they are quite close it isn't a problem. The staff at reception were friendly, it is a bit like a ghopst town there with the building seeming a little deserted, but their computers went down so someone drove our receipt to us which was great. The children tried swimming on the river, it wasn't really deep enough to swim at the end of August so more of a paddling river then swimming but they had fun anyway! It was about a 45 min drive to Yosemite Village, but a truly stunning drive and we really didn't mind at all. It is a stunning location, in unusual accomodation without the huge crowds we found the next night at Curry Village in the centre of the Valley.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eek-i-saw-a-mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2010

What a disappointment this place was--no grilling allowed unless propane fueled and no fires for s'mores...are you serious? The tent spots are so crammed, we couldn't tell where one campground begins and another ends. The place for our tent was literally five feet from someone else's picnic table. Terrible for smaller kids who go to bed earlier and others want to stay up and chat. Group next door was blasting rock music. The power-hungry management drives by every 15 minutes or so to make sure everyone is abiding the rules. That's when they stop and tell us to take down our beach towels from the clothes line we had put together. Why? "The community does not permit clothes lines." Seriously? I didn't know I was in a community. This place charges three times higher than the national parks for half the space and half the amenities. The only thing I will give them is location. And you know what they say...location, location, location. Only stay if you are desperate, go out to dinner and don't mind getting to know your neighbors who will be very, very close to you.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2010

I am totally not a camping person but we wanted to do something a little different as part of our trip to NoCal. We chose a riverside yurt and it was totally brilliant. The yurt itself was really fun, a huge round structure with loads of space for us and our two young children. It had heating and an A/C system and as a result there was none of that musty/dusty smell that you can get with these kind of things.

It was really fresh and clean, and bug and spider free. Bathroom was clean and perfectly adequate. The towels were clean and plentiful and the bed linen clean and fine too. Kitchen was good and there was a lovely gas grill on the deck overlooking the river. It was perfect to sit grilling steaks while the children paddled in the river.

The yurts are in a row along the river so you do have neighbours, so don't come expecting to feel like the only ones there- but there is enough space between yurts and we didn't find it a problem.
On one evening there was a band playing down by the RV/ tent area which was really fun and there was generally a nice atmosphere. We stayed only 2 nights and could quite happily have stayed longer. Our 4 and 6 year old said simply that it was the best place ever...!

One tip- make sure you stop and stock up on supplies in Groveland- we drove straight through thinking we could buy food for that evening's dinner at the shop on site. however, it closes at 4pm. We ended up having to drive back to Groveland (which was open till 9pm) after checking in- which isn't a big deal, but if you have spent all day in the car you don't want to have to drive off again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelmumatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2009

I chose to stay at the yurts here because of their proximity to Yosemite. For $170/night, I expected a comfortable bed. Apparently, you are paying for the location. It was mostly fine aside from the horrible bed, pillows, and linens, although the gas grill was too filthy to use. They have housekeeping do most of the cleaning, but you must do your own dishes and take the trash with you. They warn of a 'cleaning fee' if it's not left "as clean as you found it." Again, for $170 a night, I expected a little more.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BeeMartin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews