We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blackberry Inn at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 6 Groveland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We stayed three nights at the Blackberry Inn, it was lovely. Steve made us very welcome
and the breakfasts he cooked were great. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.
I sat on the porch early in the morning with a cup of tea and the humming birds, perfect.
Steve will prepare a packed lunch and you can use the barbeque which is a good idea as the
food is pretty basic in the near diners. We think you need at least three nights as there is
a good drive to the main attractions of the Yosemite, you need to be in the centre for one or two nights as it is a large area to visit. Thank you Steve we will have many happy memories
of our stay, Good Luck with your expansion.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shropshireLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
There are newer reviews for Blackberry Inn at Yosemite
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the Inn. We stayed in the Honey Moon suite which is large and has all the amenities. Steve, the proprietor, is exceptionally gracious and his breakfasts were the best food we had in the Yosemite area. Great experience.

Stan &Beth Feldman

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This is a delightful spot. The house is beautiful and the rooms immaculate . The humming birds on the porch are worth a visit in themselves. We dined at the local restaurant which is less than 5 mins by car. The place is pretty basic but the food and service were good and considering it is miles from anywhere the prices are reasonable . My only slightly negative comment would be that it was too warm to sleep with the windows closed and there was no AC on - we had a pack of koyotes come through in the middle of the night and every dog for miles around was barking so it was hard to get any sleep.
Breakfasts were great and the family style means you have to meet your fellow guests - I'm not usually a fan of this but we had great company on both days - Steve maybe get a tea pot for your tea drinking guests instead of putting the tea bag in the cup every time. We would go back in a heart beat and I don't hesitate to recommend Blackberry Inn. If you are traveling around and want another place at a different park entrance look at the Blue Butterfly at El Porta - they were a perfect combination

Room Tip: they are all good
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glynandsiobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

A quiet, comfortable inn with hearty breakfasts, this is a good place to stay near Yosemite. Our room was large, nicely furnished and comfortable. Nighttimes were very, very quiet. The hummingbirds being fed on the verandah were fascinating and the inn's dog and two cats were friendly. Our innkeeper, Steve, was very helpful in advising us about what to do in Yosemite.
We enjoyed meeting and chatting with the other guests as well.

Room Tip: We loved the Briar Rose room but you will hear breakfast preparations starting at about 7 a.m. Since...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttawaCatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Have stayed in lots of B&Bs all around the US, and this place ranks with the very best. Quiet, relaxing setting outside Yosemite- spacious, comfortable rooms - a host, Steve, who will do anything he can to accomodate you, delicious breakfasts - can't ask for more. Steve even helps organize your time in Yosemite to maximize your enjoyment. Delightful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This was one of two great B&Bs that we stayed in during a recent tour of northern CA. Beautiful location, beautiful house, tastefully decorated room, very comfortable bed, most hospitable hosts. Breakfast was at 8.00 am with all 10 guests sitting around the same table which made for interesting and amusing conversation. Excellent food. It is located about 11 miles (15 minutes) from the Park entrance but its another 25 miles or so to Yosemite village (40 minutes). In fact road works and tree cutting on the 120 made the journey 70 minutes on one day.

Room Tip: We stayed in Bramble Rose
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLIVE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Blackberry Inn is tucked away, just outside the Yosemite Nationa Park, in a peaceful and tranquill setting. The Inn has a delightful wrap around porch with inviting rockers for reading, relaxing, observing the humming birds, or just simple solitude. The Innkeeper goes to great lengths to assure your comfort, as well as being a wealth of knowledge regarding the Park and the entire area. Breakfast daily was incredibly delicious, not to mention the variety of foods and the presentation! Rooms are immaculate and tastefully decorated to allow for comfort and a peaceful rest. Thanks to the Innkeepers for sharing their beautiful home with us!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbarajeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
19.6 km away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
16.3 km away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
498 reviews
14.7 km away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 km away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,147 reviews
29.8 km away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
30.6 km away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackberry Inn at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackberry Inn at Yosemite

Address: 7567 Hamilton Station Loop, Groveland, CA 95321-9766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range: $184 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to simple pleasures and total comfort in your home away from home. The Blackberry Inn Bed and Breakfast is a romantic country farmhouse surrounded by National Forest, with a wraparound porch and hundreds of hummingbirds that visit daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackberry Inn At Yosemite Hotel Groveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing