We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackberry Inn at Yosemite
Nearby Hotels
Rush Creek Lodge(Groveland)
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Westgate Lodge(Groveland)(Great Value!)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Red Tail Ranch(Groveland)
US$229
US$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$209
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Charlotte(Groveland)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
544
20
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
20
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteve and alexrose roomberry patchthe main househumming birdseach morninghummingbird feedersdome roomother guestsbriar rosehomemade chocolate chip cookiesclouds resthoneymoon suitewrap around porchel capitanrocking chairsbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 567 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I found the Blackberry Inn in TripAdvisor and the ratings were universally high. The excellent service started with driving instructions tailored to my specific needs. The inn's location is 11 miles east of Groveland and is peaceful and quiet.

The standard of the accommodation couldn't be faulted; we stayed in the Brameberry room and it was spotless. This room also has facilities for wheelchairs if needed.

The innkeeper, Steve, is friendly, helpful and cooks a delicious breakfast. He is careful to ensure that any special needs are catered for. On request he and his wife will make simple yet tasty packed lunches; all at a reasonable price.

Dinner options are available at a fairly basic local diner and then there are a few other options in Groveland, about 15 minute drive to the west.

In conclusion, the service and accommodation at the Blackberry are of the highest standard. I have already recommended it to others and will not hesitate to return in the future. The innkeepers, Steve and Alex are to be congratulated for their inn and service.

Room Tip: I think that all of the rooms would be good.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I travel every week for work and usually end up staying in over 50 hotels each year. Because no hotels in Yosemite accept my frequent guest points, I booked the Honeymoon Sweet at the Blackberry Inn for a vacation to Yosemite National Park. Today I can hostely say the Blackberry Inn was one of the most spectacular stays I have ever had at any hotel.

The Honeymoon Sweet is located on the top floor of the new addition. This was great because you had your own private entrance to your room and it didn't feel like you were inconveniencing others if you got back late when they might be sleeping. The room was clean, well furnished and absolutely beautiful. Although we were not honeymooners, there's nothing like getting into the jet tub after hiking up to Vernal falls. Between the relaxing bath, the chocolate chip cookies, mountain spring water and the comfortable bed, you'll awake rested and able to take on your plans for the next day.

Everything about this hotel was done "top notch"- no detail is overlooked. The breakfast is done with care and good wholesome ingredients, the room furnishings are supurb, small details like making sure you have fresh cream in your mini fridge everyday are taken care of, even the toilet paper meets a higher standard than what's normally found in most hotels! No one-ply here! You can tell the owners take pride in their business and they go to special lengths to be welcoming and offer a good source of knowledge about the area.

Without hesitation, I highly recommend the Blackberry Inn for any Yosemite traveler. The only areas of imprivement I can point out are would be a slow Internet connection, it would be nice to have an alarm clock with auxiliary jack to listen to some music in the evenings and it's about an hour drive to the Yosemite valley. However, the inn's charm, the inn keepers attention to detail and the cool fresh mountain air by far make up for the minor inconvenience of a long scenic drive into the Yosemite valley.

The Blackberry Inn provided an all-around perfect stay.

Room Tip: The Honeymoon Sweet isn't just for honeymooners- it' a wonderful room with a jacuzzi tub that offers the privacy you may not get at other B&Bs.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ring0rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We spent two weeks in the US (starting in San Francisco and ending in Las Vegas) and this was by far our favourite place. The house is beautiful, in a lovely quiet location and Steve is very welcoming, helpful and a great cook. We stayed for two nights in the Bramble Rose room, which is a huge room on the top floor of the house. The room was spotless and very comfortable, and the cookies were a lovely treat after returning from a day in Yosemite (as was the Twining tea for a self-confessed tea addict - and it's available 24 hours).
For dinner we walked to the nearby Buck Meadows restaurant, which is a traditional-style diner. The food was good (typical huge portions) and great value (try the coconut pie if you have a sweet tooth!). Yosemite is an incredible place - make sure you spend a few days there as there is so much to do. We highly recommend the Mist Trail - knackering but well worth it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahandPaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This is an absolutely fantastic bed and breakfast. The property is in a lovely location with beautiful grounds and very peaceful. Steve, the owner, is a wonderful host and provides you with a very warm and hearty welcome. We stayed in the Berry Patch room during October for 4 nights. This is a big room, beautifully furnished and it has a fire for those cooler evenings. There are cookies waiting for you every day when you return from your adventures in Yosemite which is a lovely touch. The breakfasts are truly delicious every day and plenty of food to fill you up for the day ahead. Tea and Coffee is available for you and there is free wi-fi. The property has a huge wrap around porch which is just perfect for star gazing in the evening. Will definitely return to the Berry patch room again we hope.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awtwlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed at the Blackberry Inn for 2 nights and had a great time. The B&B is approximately 1 hour outside Yosemite Valley, it was easy to drive in but do allow time for this. We stayed in the Bramble Rose room which was very spacious, nicely decorated and clean. Breakfast was delicious (different freshly cooked food each day) and we really enjoyed the cookies in the room. There was no TV but this allowed us to enjoy the peace and quiet of the surroundings. Steve was an excellent host and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews