We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blackberry Inn at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 6 Groveland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
293 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

The Blackberry Inn is a great B&B run by Steve McCorkle. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite which has a king size bed, 2 recliners, day bed, large seperate bathroom consisting of spa bath, large seperate shower, vanity & toilet. There is no tv or radio because this B&B is all about relaxation and getting away from it all. This room was built 2 years ago and everything is in excellent condition and of high standard. Breakfast is served dailyat 8.00am by Steve (who is also the chef) to all guests in the dining room in the main house. The Inn is very handy to Yoesmite National Park enterance, about a 30min drive. We enjoyed our 2 night stay and have no hesitation in recommending the Blackberry Inn and wish Steve continued success when he adds the 3 new rooms in the future..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    20
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
383
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I found the Blackberry Inn in TripAdvisor and the ratings were universally high. The excellent service started with driving instructions tailored to my specific needs. The inn's location is 11 miles east of Groveland and is peaceful and quiet.

The standard of the accommodation couldn't be faulted; we stayed in the Brameberry room and it was spotless. This room also has facilities for wheelchairs if needed.

The innkeeper, Steve, is friendly, helpful and cooks a delicious breakfast. He is careful to ensure that any special needs are catered for. On request he and his wife will make simple yet tasty packed lunches; all at a reasonable price.

Dinner options are available at a fairly basic local diner and then there are a few other options in Groveland, about 15 minute drive to the west.

In conclusion, the service and accommodation at the Blackberry are of the highest standard. I have already recommended it to others and will not hesitate to return in the future. The innkeepers, Steve and Alex are to be congratulated for their inn and service.

Room Tip: I think that all of the rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I travel every week for work and usually end up staying in over 50 hotels each year. Because no hotels in Yosemite accept my frequent guest points, I booked the Honeymoon Sweet at the Blackberry Inn for a vacation to Yosemite National Park. Today I can hostely say the Blackberry Inn was one of the most spectacular stays I have ever had at any hotel.

The Honeymoon Sweet is located on the top floor of the new addition. This was great because you had your own private entrance to your room and it didn't feel like you were inconveniencing others if you got back late when they might be sleeping. The room was clean, well furnished and absolutely beautiful. Although we were not honeymooners, there's nothing like getting into the jet tub after hiking up to Vernal falls. Between the relaxing bath, the chocolate chip cookies, mountain spring water and the comfortable bed, you'll awake rested and able to take on your plans for the next day.

Everything about this hotel was done "top notch"- no detail is overlooked. The breakfast is done with care and good wholesome ingredients, the room furnishings are supurb, small details like making sure you have fresh cream in your mini fridge everyday are taken care of, even the toilet paper meets a higher standard than what's normally found in most hotels! No one-ply here! You can tell the owners take pride in their business and they go to special lengths to be welcoming and offer a good source of knowledge about the area.

Without hesitation, I highly recommend the Blackberry Inn for any Yosemite traveler. The only areas of imprivement I can point out are would be a slow Internet connection, it would be nice to have an alarm clock with auxiliary jack to listen to some music in the evenings and it's about an hour drive to the Yosemite valley. However, the inn's charm, the inn keepers attention to detail and the cool fresh mountain air by far make up for the minor inconvenience of a long scenic drive into the Yosemite valley.

The Blackberry Inn provided an all-around perfect stay.

Room Tip: The Honeymoon Sweet isn't just for honeymooners- it' a wonderful room with a jacuzzi tub tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ring0rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We spent two weeks in the US (starting in San Francisco and ending in Las Vegas) and this was by far our favourite place. The house is beautiful, in a lovely quiet location and Steve is very welcoming, helpful and a great cook. We stayed for two nights in the Bramble Rose room, which is a huge room on the top floor of the house. The room was spotless and very comfortable, and the cookies were a lovely treat after returning from a day in Yosemite (as was the Twining tea for a self-confessed tea addict - and it's available 24 hours).
For dinner we walked to the nearby Buck Meadows restaurant, which is a traditional-style diner. The food was good (typical huge portions) and great value (try the coconut pie if you have a sweet tooth!). Yosemite is an incredible place - make sure you spend a few days there as there is so much to do. We highly recommend the Mist Trail - knackering but well worth it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahandPaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This is an absolutely fantastic bed and breakfast. The property is in a lovely location with beautiful grounds and very peaceful. Steve, the owner, is a wonderful host and provides you with a very warm and hearty welcome. We stayed in the Berry Patch room during October for 4 nights. This is a big room, beautifully furnished and it has a fire for those cooler evenings. There are cookies waiting for you every day when you return from your adventures in Yosemite which is a lovely touch. The breakfasts are truly delicious every day and plenty of food to fill you up for the day ahead. Tea and Coffee is available for you and there is free wi-fi. The property has a huge wrap around porch which is just perfect for star gazing in the evening. Will definitely return to the Berry patch room again we hope.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awtwlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed at the Blackberry Inn for 2 nights and had a great time. The B&B is approximately 1 hour outside Yosemite Valley, it was easy to drive in but do allow time for this. We stayed in the Bramble Rose room which was very spacious, nicely decorated and clean. Breakfast was delicious (different freshly cooked food each day) and we really enjoyed the cookies in the room. There was no TV but this allowed us to enjoy the peace and quiet of the surroundings. Steve was an excellent host and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the Blackberry, it was an awesome experience. The decor of the inn was perfect and the breakfast prepared by Steve was delicious. Steve's knowledge of the area and his willingness to share this information far surpassed our expectations. If we have the opportunity to travel in the Yosemite area again, we will stay at this inn.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbnorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
19.6 km away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
16.3 km away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
25.4 km away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
30.5 km away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,722 reviews
0.7 km away
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
#4 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackberry Inn at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackberry Inn at Yosemite

Property: Blackberry Inn at Yosemite
Address: 7567 Hamilton Station Loop, Groveland, CA 95321-9766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to simple pleasures and total comfort in your home away from home. The Blackberry Inn Bed and Breakfast is a romantic country farmhouse surrounded by National Forest, with a wraparound porch and hundreds of hummingbirds that visit daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackberry Inn At Yosemite Hotel Groveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing