We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my best friends wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grover Beach
Riverside, California, United States
1 review
“my best friends wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

this place was awsome to us we went there for my best friends wedding an the staff there was great an i recommend this place again an again to anyone visitting that area. awsome stay there an sam the clerk was great.

Room Tip: it doesnt matter the rooms r all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    85
    47
    16
    15
See reviews for
70
75
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Love the clean, quiet rooms,with internet/cable TV and great breakfast in the a.m. Wonderful help behind the front desk. Our large group for a wedding was taken care of nicely, plus an unexpected emergency hospital visit. The front desk gave perfect hospital directions, which helped us not to panic.

Room Tip: My brother had connecting rooms with his kids, gave them more room which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apache Junction, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

This is where we stayed on our wedding night and the night before. I give this 100% excellent rating. The guy Sam at the front desk was just way to awesome. He is the one who set up the group rate and worked his butt off to make sure things were going good for us. Then after we all left someone left a tuexdo in their room and he called them just in time for another person to go pick it up and return it for us. Oh and the breakfast was DELICIOUS! Everyone in our group was going on and on about how good it was and I agree with them all the way.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willows, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times...the front desk is always very friendly, and the rooms are always nice. You can't beat the price and breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanaD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Location - just off the highway but did not find it noisy at all. It appears to be in the middle of nowhere but drive across the bridge over the highway and you'll come across many restaurants and stores. As well, Pismo Beach is just a short drive away.
Room - It's a typical Holiday Inn. All I want is that it's clean and that it was.
Breakfast - included and it was a good selection.
Front Desk - friendly and efficient.
Overall - I titled it "better than I was expecting" as the only pictures available for this motel are different exterior shots which are dull-looking. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_lowdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willits, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

The HIE is tricky to navigate to especially from the south. There are no laundry facilities and the breakfast is only fair - but the biscuits were very good. Eggs lousy. Bacon fair. Coffee fair. Free copies of USA Today. Very dangerous exit to crowded, curving street with a severe visibility problem. Best to leave via nearby steak house. Room had balcony. Noisy freeway and AM leaf blowing. Light on balcony shinning all night long - no switch. Lobby open 24/7. Desk staff unsmiling to curt. Love the Central Coast area. Near the beach. I think we'll look for a different spot next time we are in the area. Good internet and TV. Comfortable beds. Clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathleenKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Pismo beach pier, dunes, and Shell beach are all within 5 minutes drive. This location is right off freeway. A little noisey at times. But you also have walking acess distance from several restaurents, grocery store, Walmart, Kmart, large strip mall and Outlet mall. Hotel was pretty nice. But that's what I expect from a Holiday Inn. Nothing special. But clean and rooms have small balconey. Overall an excellent central location in walking and very short drive of all the Central Coast beach citites have to offer.

Room Tip: Top floor (3rd). For Maximum privacy and low noise. Elevator available. Either side of hotel is abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otev915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grover Beach
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
4.4 km away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
8.3 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
Address: 775 N Oak Park Blvd, Grover Beach, CA 93433-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Grover Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grover Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach, California is placed perfectly in between Los Angeles and San Francisco on the sunlit central coast. Hotel guests are just two swift miles away from the attractions at Pismo Beach, where they can enjoy beach recreations such as surfing, sailing, fishing, and ATV riding. Guest can also take full advantage of the areas numerous outdoor activities like golfing at over ten prestigious golf courses, tennis, walking trails, horseback riding and bike riding in addition to an abundance of wineries and tasting rooms. We are just a quick drive from San Luis Obispo where California Polytechnic State University (Cal Poly) is located. The neighboring communities of Cambria, Morro Bay, Nipomo and Paso Robles are just a short drive away. Our hotel offers a calming getaway with newly revamped, spacious rooms. All of our rooms have a balcony, mini-fridge, new beds and linen and new bathroom fixtures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area Hotel Grover Beach
Holiday Inn Grover Beach
Grover Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing