We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off Season GREAT TIME”
Review of Fin's

Fin's
Ranked #3 of 63 Restaurants in Grover Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

Ryan, our server, absolutely friendly & incredibly terrific for call-backs. Great pace from soup to dinner. The clam chowder is DELIGHTFUL, DELICIOUS and thick with lots of clams. Our dinners were large portions, presentation beautiful and great tasting. Off season, raining great time to have a fabulous fresh fish dinner. Alexis, has a beautiful smile & personality - especially when she gave us our bill. Lots of fun!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank stampinsherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 257 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2016

Decided to go out on a Thursday, and we went to Fin's. It's seriously the perfect place for a kick-back, good food, drinks and having fun place. Every time we are there, we always end up talking to other diners. It's a very friendly place!! We had the appetizer platter and munched on calamari strips and mozzarella sticks and fries and potato skins...and they were delicious. Our waiter was helpful and attentive. As usual..it was a fun experience!!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clf942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2016

The fried fish and chips were terrible. Fish was tough, batter awful. Clam chowder was fair. Total price for lunch with soda was $20. Way to high.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coastalcondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Trash found in my salad, salad was less than fresh and basic but a generous portion. Shrimp was smaller than most places and breading was bland. Fries were clearly frozen.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Y2289BYkatherinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

While I wouldn't go here just for the food, I would return as the food is decent and the location is beautiful!!! They have indoor and outdoor seating and we were able to sit outside for dinner even in November as they have lots of outdoor heaters that keep it cozy. Kid's menu was also decent so easy to take families here. We also were traveling with our dog so everyone is welcome! The grilled salmon was ok, daughter's hamburger was perfect and it looked like the clam chowder was flying off the shelves! Even though the food is not fabulous, the prices are reasonable for what you get and the sunset from here is gorgeous!!!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Mercedes V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fin's also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Fin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing